We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
166
104
31
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
104
31
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main stripboiled eggscanal d'amourbunk bedsair conself cateringgreat holidaybed and breakfast basissmall fridgepool areanext yearrooms are basiccooked breakfastshower curtaingreat positionthe main hotelbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This was our second visit at the Sellas, and they have improved it, the new bar which opens at night is very good, as is the Newly introduced Special Evening Meal Menu, my wife and I ate at night on a number of occasions and the food was of an excellent standard, the snacks during the day were also very good, all the staff were excellent, from the gaffer (George) to Laurel during the day and Mimosa at night, a very good continental breakfast on offer with bed & breakfast rate with a fry up available should you wish for a small extra fee, all in all a lovely holiday, keep up the good work George!!

Room Tip: We had room 307 which was cool during the day.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ddow669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Loved staying here and would gladly stay again.
A warm welcome from George (the owner), Laura and Mimosa. (hard working staff)
The cleaners do a great job too, everywhere is very clean.
Continental breakfast is as you expect, but I bought an English breakfast 1 morning for euro 2.50 and it was delicious. great bacon!
our room was at the back with a very green mountainous view, loved it.. quieter than the pool view as the hotel does have entertainment some nights which can be noisy if you have children you want to get to sleep.
The location is great as its down a peaceful side road/lane. no passing traffic. and it takes 1 minute to walk to the main road with an endless amount of bars and restaurants.
we met many people that regularly stay in this hotel which is a great sign of a good place to stay.
the beach is also a very short distance away, about 5 minutes to walk, with Canal D'amour very close by too.
we stayed in July/August and never had to fight for a sunbed.
Had some fun nights in the bar with Mimo and George.

Overall, a fabulous place to stay. I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are very quiet, although there is a noisy cockerel in the mornings!!!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

This hotel is great,everything was spotless,just moments from the strip.we went b&b continental breakfast was served ,ham cheese eggs toast fresh fruit tea and coffee good start of the day,while you ate your room was cleaned like magic,the maids changed towels bath mate,straightened the bed and general clean,they served a choice of food for lunch and dinner all good,pool was refreshing after your time baking,all the staff were good attended to your needs,had a good band on when we were there playing classic tunes.would definitely go back,good restaurants near by such as the family,Greek garden and village

Room Tip: All rooms overlooks pool,if your getting older choose ground floor
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom10157979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

A fantastic gem of a hotel near to the strip and the beach. Pools are lovely and loads of sun beds available. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was lovely. Air con was and extra 160 euros but worth every penny. The shower did flood the bathroom, but the bath mat soaked it up.

Apartment was cleaned every day and fresh towels every other day. Breakfast was continental featuring cereal, fruit, ham and cheese. Jam and marmalade and toast and lots of tea, coffee and orange juice.

Lauren was fab and literally couldn't do enough for you. So helpful and friendly! Great little hotel xx

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Suanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

FAbulous place, ideally situated on the edge of the main street, up a short 60-70 metre slip road that ensured any evening noise distributed from " the strip " was diluted a little. The beach was literally just four hundred yards or metres away.----- PERFECT. The hotel has a good sized pool on the outside with plenty of sunbeds surrounding it. There is a bar open during the daytime at the front where you can purchase food and drink and an additional bar opens in the evenings. Our room was a very generous size for a twin and boasted two single beds, two extra bunk beds, furniture, a toilet and a shower. I should add that it was cleaned to perfection every single day. The double doors on the side opened up on to a terrace just two or three yards from the pool. Residents can have a safety deposit box for a ten euro deposit, a free continental breakfast OR a cooked English alternative for just four euros. As for the staff,-- the cleaner/'s were FANTASTIC,---Also- Lauren, a beautiful English lady who supervised at breakfast time was SHEER CLASS and efficiency personified as was a stunning Greek barmaid/ evening receptionist called Mymosa who was a MARVEL. and simply a pure diamond who was so easy and pleasant to converse with. LOVED it here---- We made a splendid choice------ we---- WILL----- be back !!!.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank callumeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews