We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
187
32
2
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
32
2
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two brothers the home cooked food fried peppers filo bed was very comfortable approx minute walk overlooking the garden restaurant food is corfu beer welcome drink get away from it all sidari town four nights lovely family next year an easy stroll family run
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Wave is family run. The 2 brothers running the apartments, restaurant etc and their mum cooking all meals. She is absolutely fantastic. Melt in the mouth meals. The warm brownie is to die for. I even gave her a hug!!! Absolutely a must when in Sidari. Thank you to Nikos and Christos. We will be back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sarjanblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Just ten minutes walk from Sidari town this family run hotel/apartments is an absolute delight. The rooms all have stunning views of either the sea, the pool, or the mountains, with adequate (not flashy) interiors. The family obviously take great pride in their business, always on hand to help, with a genuine smile. The restaurant is a real joy to eat in, the food is all delicious, with a menu you won’t get bored with as you could eat something different every meal. Just far enough out of Sidari to be away from the crowds, but near enough if you want a night on the town. Our first stay here but definitely won’t be our last.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Just want to say, we have just returned from another fantastic time here. Family run with a wonderful welcome, the apartments have all been upgraded. Food is fresh and always served with a smile. Can't wait to go back again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bev N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Had a fab week here with friends and I have to say place does everything it says. Friendly the apartment was spotless. Everything was brilliant. The added bonus is that food cooked by momma Irene was amazing. Thanks for looking after us ❤️❤️

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Trace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

The Wave is a short 15 minute walk away from Sidari. It is directly opposite the sea. The two brothers who run the apartments are extremely helpful and friendly. Bedroom was typically Greek with small kitchen and shower room. It was extremely clean with linen changed regularly. We were on the ground floor directly overlooking the garden. It was extremely peaceful with very few cars using the road leading to the apartments. Food was excellent, cooked by Mama and Nicos was extremely helpful in recommending the best choice for the day particularly with reference to fish. We chose to eat at the apartments on a number of occasions including lunchtime.The pool area was well maintained and the sun beds comfortable with excellent wi-fi connection around the pool and in the apartment. An excellent base for exploring the island.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 618HELEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews