We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely!”
Manessis Apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Manessis Apartments
Kassiopi Harbour View from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Manessis Apartments
Kassiopi Harbour
View from balcony
balcony
kitchen
View of Albania from balcony
Kassiopi harbour
Entrance
view from balcony
Bedroom
Diana's patio
Kassiopi in wintertime
parking
bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kassiopi, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrsP93
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a fabulous stay for a week in June. We were very late arriving but Diana was waiting for us & left some lovely provisions in our kitchen.
The balcony overlooking the harbour was shady in the morning & breezy in the afternoon with a great view of all the boats coming & going. Double glazing plus fans/AC shut out any noise from the harbour bars & kept the bedrooms cool at night.
Our return flight was late at night & although we had to vacate our apartment for new guests in the morning, Diana let us use another one during the day.
Kassiopi is a delightful place to stay & we will definitely be returning to Manessis Apartments next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location, view over harbour, parking available
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hopeyouli...
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We've just returned from a one week holiday in the Manessis Apartments and have had a lovely time. As other reviews have stated, Diana couldn't have been any more welcoming and even left a selection of local produce for us on our arrival, including home made jams and cake. The apartments are very spacious and have everything you need for your stay, and you're made to feel that nothing is too much trouble. There are numerous restaurants, bars and small shops in Kassiopi, boats for hire and easy access to buses, along with several small and beautiful beaches....one of which we had to ourselves on two occasions! At night the town and restaurants around the harbour get quite busy, and the music can go on into the early hours, although with the double glazed doors closed this wasn't a problem at all. Would definitely recommend the Manessis Apartments and hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsthornto...
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Bright, Spacious, Lovely Apartment in Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in the Manessi apartments for the 1st time for our 2 week holiday June/July - what a lovely location, and absolutely lovely apartment. It was stunning to wake up to the sounds of the lapping boats and have breakfast on the balcony (with fresh bread from the bakery and some of Diana's gorgeous preserves) and watch the harbour come alive for the day. In the evening, perfect to sit on the balcony for a nightcap with the view over the harbour and watch the world go by. The apartments were bright, modern, spacious and spotless, with everything you needed. I absolutely endorse the other reviews that Diana provides a really welcome feeling for her guests and all the little touches make it special.
Will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna B
Clonmel, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartments in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed three nights in the beautiful Manessi apartments in Kassiopi. On our arrival we were met by the owner Diana. She was very friendly and informative, and gave us lots of information on what to do in Kassiopi and the surrounding area, the best beaches to go to, and even an 'off-the-beaten-track' ice-cream factory selling homemade sorbet and gelati. The apartments were perfect for five people, with plenty of space, and the bonus of a gorgeous patio for breakfast, with stunning views of the harbour. The apartment was fully-equipped with air-con, wifi, kitchen utensils and crockery as well as a huge selection of books and DVDs. We couldn't recommend it enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar1
Yorkshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We only stayed for 2 nights but everything was spot on. Basics all there for you. Games, snorkels, books, umbrella, you name it, all there to borrow. Spotlessly clean. Lovely owner that couldnt do enough for us. Will hopefully return for longer next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: No pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing