We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
34
30
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
30
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toast yogurt the owner old building washing machine stone walls cheese stop beer breakfast town furnishings charm camino amenities line euros
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This was a small oasis on the Camino road. I was a solo traveler and was given a lovely room in the attic. Comfortable bed, small bath (not a problem at all!), good breakfast. Next door to a church covered with stork nests. The pilgrims Mass is not to be missed.
The hotel had washing available and a clothes line which extended from the top floor.

This was one of my favorite places to stay on the Camino. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This is a lovely little property run by a very friendly and helpful couple. Else and you husband went out of their way to make sure that our stay was comfortable, and that our needs were met. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quaint. You can tell that they work hard to ensure that guests have a good experience! The casa is located within a very short walk of the town square, and is next to a beautiful world heritage church. It backs on to the ruins of an old castillo, high above on a cliff. It's well worth the climb.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in a wide variety of places along the Camino but this is the best by far! Very clean and charming. The hosts went out of their way to help with transportation when I encountered some health issues. Breakfast was excellent. Plenty of hot water for showers which has been an issue at so many places. I hope I have the opportunity to stay again. The price is quite fair.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank ragtopman37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night whilst walking the Camino. Else, who speaks English, and her husband gave us a warm welcome. The house is 300 years old and has been tastefully modernised. A comfy bed, hot water and delicious breakfast - what more do you want?

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hogboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Great location on the Camino, such a warm and friendly welcome and what a lovely, quirky, room! Stone walls, mats on the floor, comfortable beds, decent breakfast .... and even a washing line hung cleverly outside an upstairs window. Nice places to sit and relax and in the evening, a fantastic 'menu perigrino' in the local, lively and friendly restaurant. Possibly the nicest all round place we have found on the Camino and thoroughly deserves support.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews