We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Marine Parade Eatery
Ranked #1 of 88 Restaurants in Paraparaumu
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely wee cafe! Attentive happy staff, beautiful food. Very busy on the weekend, but well worth the wait - took miss 5 for a special breakfast one morning and was not let down! Great quality, well thought out food.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ceeeffkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Great little cafe on the beach with excellent menu/food, coffee and service. The friendliness and ‘can do’ attitude of the staff is exceptional.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank aaomega52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

I've visited the cafe twice in the past month, once with my family for lunch and once with my best friend for brunch. Both times I visited the service has been very speedy. With my family, I had an amazing chicken meatball soup which I would 100% recommend. It was loaded with vegetables and had an amazing amount of noodles and meatballs. When with my best friend I had bircher which honestly made me feel rather ill and I'm not sure why. It had a great amount of fruit but the textures were a bit strange and made mt stomach odd. The decor at the place was STUNNING and I was very impressed. The menu had a great range of gluten-free meals and vegan meals. It's the perfect cafe for breakfast with a friend or even just getting a coffee with a cake.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EllaH595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Very busy Sunday morning. Took a little while for food to come out. Very nice meal and some healthy brunch options on the menu.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank LyndonH61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice ambiance and beautiful location. Great beachy decor. Lovely coffee and cheese scone. Enjoyable experience.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Suzy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marine Parade Eatery also viewed

Raumati Beach, Kapiti Coast
 
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
 
Raumati Beach, Kapiti Coast
 

Been to Marine Parade Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing