We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
304
92
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
92
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frescoed ceiling old town hire car return visit one way system beautiful town breakfast was excellent attentive staff beautiful old building lived up to our expectations mini bar police station comfortable bed a nightmare added bonus front door first floor
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We had been to Sicily before but stayed in the north , this time we wanted to explore the south of the island, and were so pleased that we chose Scicli and the Novocento Hotel. It is located in the historical part of town and is quite difficult to reach along very narrow cobbled roads, fortunately for us on our arrival, a local lady sitting on her doorstep saw that we were lost, and immediately offered to show us the way !!!
The hotel is not large and has seven or eight bedrooms. The bedrooms are large and kept spotless, and ours had a frescoed ceiling. The air conditioning was very good, and we needed it as the temperature outside was getting very high.
Breakfast was included and consisted of cereals, fresh pastries, assorted bread and cheeses, fresh fruit, and a good selection of teas and coffee.
Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the staff of the hotel who all made you feel very welcome, but special thanks to Vincenzo and Luigi who seemed to oversee everything, a great hotel and one that we would highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank judepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Due to one way system in Scicli our "GPS" failed to find our hotel and parking in town proved problematic. With help from locals we parked and walked to hotel as the area around it had recently been made a pedestrian area. Vincenzo solved our problem by immediately offering us his own parking spot....service indeed.!! This set the standard for the remainder of our stay. Vincenzo , Luigi and Lucia could not have been more helpful and every request was speedily sorted with a ready smile.
We were shown to our room which had three balconies and lovely ceiling frescoes.
The town is ideally place to do a bit of "Montalbano " spotting.
If in this area look no further than this small but excellent hotel.

Room tip: Junior Suite well with slight extra cost
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

If Scicli is in your plans, this is a good place to stay. Well located near most of what you want to see in the town. Rooms are clean, comfortable, breakfast nice, staff friendly and helpful. We would stay again without hesitancy. If you're driving, you can on most days (some restrictions when there is filming, etc.) get to the front door and then they will tell you how to park.

Room tip: Ask for room looking down on the Square below.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHFLSKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Hotel Novecento is not only a calm and peaceful base from which to
explore the baroque towns of South Eastern Sicily but it is also a well run
small hotel in a central but quiet location with well appointed bedrooms and bathrooms and an excellent breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 4travelwriter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Scicli, is a small town, with evocative baroque-style buildings. It is an excellent centre for exploring the south east of Sicily. Hotel Novecento is a first class small boutique hotel. We stayed in the suite with wrap around balcony overlooking the centre of the town. All of the rooms have beautifully painted ceilings. It only serves breakfast, but there are plenty of restaurants around. It is very authentic, we were the only English speaking people in Scicli in the five days we spent there! Most were Italian visitors and a some French speaking tourists. English is not widely spoken, but sufficient and this added to the authenticity. The town boasts many splendid churches and other notable buildings, including the Town Hall, the entrance to which is the backcloth to Inspector Montalbano TV series

Room tip: A small hotel; if possible book the only suite with its balcony on two sides.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews