We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
261
163
77
37
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
163
77
37
47
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016

If you are interested in an excusion into the hills above the coast from the San Remo region - Apricale is worth at least one night to experience these Medivale towns . Fairly easy acces from Ventigmillia through a valley with a stop at Dolceaqua on the way up. Some good parking in Apricale once you transit the centre on the right side. The Hotel is unique like the town . They have rooms spread around the village , we had two rooms and both were located in the same building with a lounge area and great views over the valley - we had dinner up in the town square where the village life was great to watch. Service was excellent the receptionist spoke not only good English but we noticed also French - German as well as of course Italian . She took us up into the village to locate the rooms and breakfast area. No issues at all and was a great experience to be in the hills . Rooms are of course full of olde world items but bathrooms were modern and up to date...

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We booked here on someone's recommendation, it was a bit disappointing. The village was wonderful and we ate in marvellous restaurants but the accommodation was not great and the staff were very offhand about the whole thing. It was quite expensive and there is no explanation of what their is and then bottles of water are added on at the end for one euro! Seems petty and mean!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Cute hotel, all the rooms are different and are in different locations so everyone's experience is unique. We loved our room and the view. Breakfast is great and the girl looking after it is lovely and can speak English well (lucky for us!).

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

well located all over the old town in the very nice, thiugh turisric, Apricale.

each room is different ao you might get newer or older, nicer or less nicer.

but globally the stay was very nice, service great. breakfast is nice too, though the breakfast room is not that nice; one would have appreciate a terasse....

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Anca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful village and very nice staff. Not much English spoken, but a little French and sign language gets you all the way. The rooms we stayed in were very beautiful and the bathrooms were really modern and nice. A great experience for the whole family, from eight to forty.
The village has some really nice restaurants. And a nice pizza place for families.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hege Dyrhaug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews