We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a nice restaurant for my holiday”

Coast Beach Club & Bistro
Ranked #17 of 251 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 15
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: COAST Beach Club and Bistro is a brand new beachfront drinking, dining and lounging experience. With this beach club on the best beachfront location of Koh Samui, Coasters will enjoy the ultimate in laid-back cool – sipping chilled drinks, feasting on fresh food and sharing stories and laughter with friends and loved ones under the sun and stars – all against the back drop of waves lapping the shore and cool, ambient tunes filling the air. Spectacular ocean views are paired with the flavours of New World cuisines, local delicacies including freshly landed seafood, and meats grilled to perfection. Other highlights include delectable pizzas, tapas and a wide selection of cheese and cold cuts to be had with a glass of wine. Set al fresco, right on the fine sands of Chaweng Beach, the Beach Club is the perfect place to enjoy innovative cocktails crafted by our expert mixologists under starry-lit skies.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Kindly service and delicious food,
Guys, if you find somewhere to enjoy you day and dinner i would like to recommend here.
You will have a nice holiday here!!!
Good luck!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Waris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Coast Beach Club & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Waris C,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review and for recommending Coast here on TripAdvisor!
We’re glad to know that you enjoyed our selection of food.
We look forward to serving you again soon!

Best,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 117 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Amazing! Top Service and delicious food!
Amazing! Top Service and delicious food!
Amazing! Top Service and delicious food!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank DavideG2245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Coast Beach Club & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Davide G,

Thank you for your superb review.
We’re glad to know that you enjoyed your Coast experience.
We would love to serve you again soon!

Best,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

An upmarket venue attached to the 5 star Centara Grand Hotel on Chaweng Beach. I highly recommend the Sunday Brunch, ideal or all ages, couples and families. Lovely sea breeze and covered with umbrellas while the food is beautifully laid out inside with a superb choice of oysters, prawns, sushi, sashimi, large range of salads, breads, meat carvery, pasta and pizza station, fresh fish and meet freshly BBQ'd, cheeses, deserts....the list goes on, so their is a choice for everyone,

The staff are very attentive and friendly and want to make sure your day is one to remember. You must book as it's full every Sunday!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EJsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Coast Beach Club & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear EJsam,

Thanks for sharing your superb review and for recommeding our restaurant here on TripAdvisor!
We're delighted to know that you enjoyed the overall ambiance as well as our huge selection of food.
It's been a pleasure serving you and we would love to welcome you again the next time you visit Chaweng Area.

Best,
Joe


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We have eaten in coast often and on this occasion went for the fire dancing and DJ both of which were amazing!

This along side great cocktails and wine and good food made for a really good evening! A four rather than a five purely on service , the service is good but when they are so busy it can be slow and you need to attract attention, sort of expected though when it's a busy themed evening

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank AmyAdamF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Coast Beach Club & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear AmyAdamF,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review here on TripAdvisor.
We’re glad to know that you had an amazing evening with us.
Your additional lines with regards to our service are duly noted for our improvement.
Thanks again for sharing and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back!

Best,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

This year we again decided to stroll across to Coast for lunch. Having had previous disappointing experiences with their cocktails and jugs, we put them to the test again. Alas, Coast continuous with the same strategy....not adding alcohol and if you don't complain after the first taste they deem you to be satisfied. Difference this year is that our waiter confirmed this policy when we complained!? Paying THB800 for a cocktail jug it is already a steep price, having staff admitting that alcohol will be added if we complain "in time" is simply not on for me. I tested the principle by ordering a Long Island Ice Tea afterwards and the same thing happened again. We tried to bring it to the managers attention but our complaints fell on deaf ears.

Switching to the wine special mitigated our risk, but left a bitter taste nonetheless.

We shared a few pizzas which were delicious and not so pricey, and the view made up for the rest.

Will I go again? Only time will tell.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank stephanspamer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coast Beach Club & Bistro also viewed

 
 

Been to Coast Beach Club & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing