We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Dinner”

Coast Beach Club & Bistro
Ranked #16 of 246 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 15
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: COAST Beach Club and Bistro is a brand new beachfront drinking, dining and lounging experience. With this beach club on the best beachfront location of Koh Samui, Coasters will enjoy the ultimate in laid-back cool – sipping chilled drinks, feasting on fresh food and sharing stories and laughter with friends and loved ones under the sun and stars – all against the back drop of waves lapping the shore and cool, ambient tunes filling the air. Spectacular ocean views are paired with the flavours of New World cuisines, local delicacies including freshly landed seafood, and meats grilled to perfection. Other highlights include delectable pizzas, tapas and a wide selection of cheese and cold cuts to be had with a glass of wine. Set al fresco, right on the fine sands of Chaweng Beach, the Beach Club is the perfect place to enjoy innovative cocktails crafted by our expert mixologists under starry-lit skies.
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

The restaurant at the beach is perfect for relaxing and a romantic dinner with nice music in the backround.
We enjoyed the delicious Pizza and the previous starter. The service was amazing (thanks to Olli). We can recommend this place to all Chaweng visitors.

Cheers Mille

Thank Mille80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Coast Beach Club & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Mille80,
Thank you joining us at Coast and your support.
Ollie's all smiles after being recognized on Trip Advisor-thanks!
Best,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 263 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Booked our visit for Sunday brunch, selected the family brunch option, the service we got was on top form! No sooner had we been sat down at our beach view table were we asked what drink we wanted. Always someone around to serve you the whole time we were there, food was amazing. Definitely planning another visit soon.

Thank Kristel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Coast Beach Club & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear Kristel,
Thank you for the great review!
Blue skies, shimmering sea and excellent dining make for golden memories! We're so pleased to hear that your group had an amazing day.
Come see us again soon!
Sincerely,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Had a great saturday at the coast, very nice atmosphere very good lunch, good wine, thanks to mod who take care of us all day as we stay far on the beach.

Thank Zhotelsamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Coast Beach Club & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear Zhotelsamui
Thank you for sharing your Coast Saturday experience here on Trip Advisor.
It's kind of you to mention the brilliant service of our, Mod. She's been a tremendous asset for us and we're lucky to have her!
Your support is appreciated and we hope to welcome you again.
Regards,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff, fabulous service, great food, chilled face cloths, entertainment, a range of seating options from sun beds to tables - great for families, couples and groups... this place has everything! Set right on the beach, unpretentious and just great friendly top notch service in a stunning modern setting. Sunday Brunch has to be the best value ever. Non stop buffet from 12.30 till 4.30 with international standard entertainer. We stayed at Centara Grand for 10 nights - great spot - so we are ate at Coast a few times for lunch and dinner. Highly recommend!

1  Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Coast Beach Club & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear Tracey J.,
Thank you for joining us at Coast and for sharing your positive feedback.
Your support (and recommendation) is very much appreciated!
We hope you'll stop in again if you find yourself in the Chaweng Beach area.
Sincerely,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I just spent around 10 day in Chaweng and visited almost every day the Coast Beach Club. Relaxing ambiance close to the sea and excellent food. You must try it ! Special thanks to the waitresses Mot and Pak for their kindness and quality of service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scarface130769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Coast Beach Club & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear scarface130769,
Thanks for the Heavenly review! Glad you found us and made us part of your Koh Samui holiday!
Thanks also for mentioning Mod and Pak!
Hope to see you again.
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coast Beach Club & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Coast Beach Club & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing