We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice and carefully staff”

Sala Thai Art Gallery & Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 209 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 30
Description: Sala Thai Restaurant is the authentic Thai restaurant. Our experienced chef proudly presents you our Thai cuisine / Thai menu local style / vegetarian food using fresh ingredients, herbs & vegetables from our garden / daily fresh seafood from local market also European food. Thank you very Much Best Regards Sala Thai Team
Restaurant details
Description: Sala Thai Restaurant is the authentic Thai restaurant. Our experienced chef proudly presents you our Thai cuisine / Thai menu local style / vegetarian food using fresh ingredients, herbs & vegetables from our garden / daily fresh seafood from local market also European food. Thank you very Much Best Regards Sala Thai Team
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

The best place in Koh Samui, they really take care of you and especially if you got allergies. Great food for a great price, is going back for a second visit soon!

Thank Freddie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sathit_samui, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Sala Thai Art Gallery & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

DEAR VALUES CUSTOMER(Freddie A)
Thank you very much for your time to write on TA and share your experience @ Sala Thai Restaurant we very much appreciated , we hope you have a good time in koh samui & looking forwards to welcome and see you again next visit
Best. Regards
Sala Thai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2018

Thai food proposed results average, but pricing is moderate
(I have always some doubts with places proposing western food at the same time as local one...)
Staff is very friendly and welcoming and service results efficient

Thank bruno l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sathit_samui, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Sala Thai Art Gallery & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Values Customers ( BLshanghai)
Our chef are all Thai and had experience almost 20 years in Thai kitchen and we always eat Thai food. and also provide real Thai taste just depending what you order , BASIC Thai Food or ...you have to ask some thing that you never have in basic Thai food
Regards
Sala Thai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Came here for dinner. Service was good. High chair provided for baby. No kids menu, but heaps of non spicy dishes to choose from. Food was nice, but one dish did concern us - we ordered prawn spring rolls which were hot on the outside, but the prawn on the inside was cold. I’m assuming it was probably frozen then deep fried, but we didn’t eat them as we were worried about getting sick.

Thank Sin712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Went for dinner, 2 adults, 2 kids. Had to wait for 5 minutes to get a table (power of TripAdvisor ). Nice little place with good service and well tasting food. Kids got wienerschnitzel and chicken basket, they were very happy. Adults got chicken with green/ red curry, well adjusted to an European taste. Fast and friendly service.

Thank Karsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sathit_samui, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Sala Thai Art Gallery & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Values customers ( KarstenB)
Thank you very much for your time to write on TA to shared your experience @ Sala Thai restaurant we very much appreciated ,we hope you and family have a good time in koh samui.
looking forwards to welcome and see you again
Best Regards
Sala Thai Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Nice restaurant but the food was a bit tame and westernised for my liking. If you are after real Thai food with spice and flavour look elsewhere.

Thank phillandkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sathit_samui, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Sala Thai Art Gallery & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

dear values customers ( phillandkevin)
our chef all are Thai and had experience almost 20 year in Thai kitchen we provide real Thai food and Thai taste I also Thai , .you might order basic Thai food. you have to order some thing not basic Thai food. and then you will get the same every where.
regards
Sala Thai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sala Thai Art Gallery & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sala Thai Art Gallery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing