We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid views in uniquely rock sculpted architecture”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chaweng Bay View Resort
Ranked #56 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2016

From the start, climbing up the steep road with the hotel shuttle, the views from this hotel were fabulous. It dominates the whole Chaweng Bay and you can look right down to the city center and over surrounding islands. The premises are spread out over several levels, in a labyrinth-style layout, completely in harmony with the surrounding rocks. The rocks actually are completely integrated in the building structure, and this design is repeated throughout the whole resort, even the restrooms in the pool area give this impression with pebbles on the floor. The whole is further enriched with Buddhist style decorations at every hidden and non-hidden corner, little Buddha statues, birds, lamps, etc. The room was very spacious, bathroom as well, and had a huge balcony overlooking the pools and the sea. All in all, the resort boasts not less than 4 pools, so everybody can find a place of his/her liking. There are children games, a huge snooker, table football, ping pong, fitness, a separate internet area, and of course a massage service in salas (Thai tents) on the terrace. The lunch/dining area was on a huge terrace dominating the sea with a welcome airy wind. The menu was composed of the normal Thai food, but ok without pretentions, and very well priced. The hotel has no direct access to the beach, so for a visit to the beach or Chaweng City, you need motorized transport. The friendly staff, led by the ever smiling and utmost efficient Honey (Thai/English), will be pleased to help you. You can also ask for Maxime if you need advice in French.

Room Tip: Take sea front rooms with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank terlaan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2016

Location : Opposite the chaweng beach side but quite near you can walk to the beach. The resort is located like on the hill, nice view from the room but if you walk, maybe not ok for elder. Anyway, the staffs will help you by car or motorcycle.
Room : We got room no.3 for superior room. It was very very nice; balcony with resting area in front of the room with the sea view, big comfortable beds, two sofas, cable tv, minibar, complimeantary bottle waters, big bathroom with towels for swimming and bath, hair dryer, bath kit, air-con.
Service : I booked superior room for two. But on that date I had 3 persons, the staffs chose the twin bed room but one bed is big enough for two. They also provide the informations we need. So the staffs were so nice and helpful. Very nice.
Others : swimming pool is very beautiful and you can see the sea from here, very beautiful view. The restaurant is also located here but I didn't try the food yet. There are motorcycles and cars for rent.

Room Tip: This was my first time here. I stayed at room no.3 and it was very nice room, nice view, and not far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Pros:
1. Location very pleasant, quiet! beautiful scenes from pool looking out over the island, very nice.
2. Pool was great, great to lie out and sunbathe, pool-bar was great, food good.
3. Stayed in a superior double room, we required two beds and this was provided by staff. Good job!
4. Staff very friendly from check in to check out, treated with a friendly drink upon our arrival, good welcome and very polite and efficient, 10/10 for all staff I dealt with. Bravo!
5. Room was great, very modern, clean, air con was great, bathroom beautiful. Room was everything expected of a modern western hotel and more, definitely very pleased.

Cons:
1. Booking.com stated 5 beds in a villa, this was not a villa and had 1 bed. disappointed and this should be rectified. don't make the same mistake as i did.
2. Distance is a bit far from Chaweng beach, takes about half an hour to walk, however there are regular baa-buses up and down the main road, and plenty of taxis.
3. There is a very steep hill in the middle of the hotel leading to the rooms, can only describe it as similar to a 'stair-master' machine for 5 minutes, however they drive you to your room, and there is little can be do to rectify this problem.

Overall: I would definitely stay here again, room was great and hotel very nice, great staff and facilities. Good little hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simonmoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Stayed here for over a week. The staff are super friendly and extremely helpful, dealt with a under performing aircon straightaway, sorted out motorbike and car hire plus free airport pick up and drop off.The small pool has an excellent view, enough loungers and is generally quiet as this is not a huge resort. Food and drinks available pool side.
The location is great if you want to have somewhere to relax away from the hustle of Chawneg itself. It is a short 4 min motorbike ride to Chaweng and songtaows ( kind of mini bus) are also available.
The room i had was small but fine, nice balcony, tv, fridge, aircon, shower etc. I would say though that the room sizes do vary massively. All our party paid the same price per night but one room came with a full kitchen and was massive, two were average size and mine was much smaller. It did not matter to me but may be worth checking out the available rooms before booking.
As mentioned by others there is a very steep hill to get from the road to the accommodation, aged 45 I am sure i could have managed once or twice a day but it wouldn't have been enjoyable, having a motorbike meant i did not need to.
Overall i would highly recommend this place and will definitely return on my next trip to Samui.

Room Tip: The rooms higher up the hill have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabr0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel for the price. The staff at reception are extremely friendly and the cleaners seem to be lovely too.
The rooms are nice and spacious with a great view looking over chaweng bay.
There is an extremely steep hill to climb to get to the top rooms. Me and my friend are relatively fit 23 year olds and we struggled with this. Maybe look into renting mopeds or a car.
Location is good, it's away from the hustle and bustle of chaweng, but close to walk to within 15-20 minutes.
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Katiebraybray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.1 km away
City Dance Hotel
City Dance Hotel
#26 of 104 in Chaweng
100 reviews
5.6 km away
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
#57 of 104 in Chaweng
286 reviews
5.1 km away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
3.9 km away
Sans Souci Samui
Sans Souci Samui
#33 of 104 in Chaweng
252 reviews
1.2 km away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#58 of 104 in Chaweng
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Bay View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Bay View Resort

Address: 9/39 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $53 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chaweng Bay View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Chaweng Bay View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Bay View Hotel Chaweng
Chaweng Bay View Resort Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing