We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
54
53
15
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
53
15
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillspacious villapool areaspa bathlaundry serviceminute drivekoh phangana great place to staymain partbahtresortmotorbikeloungers
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel for the price. The staff at reception are extremely friendly and the cleaners seem to be lovely too.
The rooms are nice and spacious with a great view looking over chaweng bay.
There is an extremely steep hill to climb to get to the top rooms. Me and my friend are relatively fit 23 year olds and we struggled with this. Maybe look into renting mopeds or a car.
Location is good, it's away from the hustle and bustle of chaweng, but close to walk to within 15-20 minutes.
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Katiebraybray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

If one looks for a quite Resort overlooking the Bay and enjoys a sunrise, that's the place to be.It's not direct on a beach, but within a few minutes ride you are on the beach of Chaweng. And an Insider tip, ask for Yupa if you are hungry, she will cook you a lovely meal, even if it's not on the menu card.
Personal advice !! : If you need to hire a Motobike, wear Helmets, Koh Samuis roads are one of the deadliest in Thailand. I prefer the hop on and off taxis and reach home in one piece.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HOW792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel have nice prices, not so far from all the center, we rent a bike so we didnt feel the walk to are room that was at the hill, in generally the place is nice for those that not staying all the day in the room, they also have nice pool. The place is not so fix crom the technician acpect. The shower not so good, and it takes time until aircondishiner will cool the room. Again for the price its ok, not for long stay.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

We originally booked for only 4 nights, and ended up staying for 10 days! The reception staff (Ryan and Tong) always had a big smile on there face and were so helpful. The room was clean and had everything we needed, yes it's on a steep hill but its a bay view resort, so we expected that! We hired a scooter, which was a great decision and we had lots of fun driving around the island! The pool was great, with a lovely view of the sea. Would definitely recommend this resort!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Boomerang1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Laundry was not possible, manager is a strange guy else it is ok for the price. Restaurant ok, Pool ok, room bit loud if aircon is on (louder than usual), climbing up the Hill is a bit challenging. Close to chaweng but a bit outside

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bjoern-122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews