We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 80
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
Hotels.com
USD 80
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
USD 47
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 80
PricelineUSD 80
Trip.comUSD 61
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
327
320
95
30
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
327
320
95
30
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ark bar superior room monkey pool sand paths koh samui the main road night life restaurants and shops the location is perfect swim up bar low season shino massage beach thailand sunbeds baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I love Chaweng garden sooooo much...Such a friendly staff everytime i go and stay at this hotel.Variety selection for breakfast(especially Khow-tom goong).The room is very clean and hugh.The Location is very convenient and so close to everything.We 're staying there for 3 nights and it's the most memorable trip.We will def go back there and stay at the hotel again if we go to samui :)

Room tip: I got the roo next to the beach.Very quiet.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank superseiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2013

stayed here for the third time and seen the development through the years! it's been great to see a cozy green place in the middle of such a city centered! perhaps some slight noise but what can I say? it's in the middle of eveything! very extra convenient and clean and for a truly reasonable price! the breakfast buffet was brilliant ( the congee was a highlight). I wish to recommend this place for anyone to experience the homey kind of feeling as I. yes it's a Go Go!

Room tip: the shino room type is cool
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotshot52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We stayed at Chaweng Garden Beach Resort for 3 nights. It was our first time in Koh Samui. We would not want to leave this place. Our room was Garden Bungalow with king bed. Nice bath room and a small lanai. We just loved the greenery in this hotel. It was quite in the hotel but when we went out on Chaweng street ,which was right in front of the hotel, there were restaurants and shops. The beach was so clean and beautiful. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We also loved the breakfast buffet varities (included in our room rate). It is cheaper to have it included in roomrate than buying it later.

Room tip: there are rooms closer to the beach which called Shino rooms. Spacious and quite.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CalebAusten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I was looking forward to staying here as my sister has been staying here for quite some time now what a shock I got. Very unfriendly in reception on arrival, basically dumped in my room without as much as a smile. My room (a garden room) was ok but no hanging space for clothes, you couldn't have a window open because they are actually doors, no privacy so the blinds had to be closed all the time and if you don't like air conditioning too bad as there isn't a ceiling fan to use instead.

Next shock was that night when the Ark Bar started up and continued until around 3am in the morning. This noise continued every night, luckily a friend had some ear plugs and that made quite a diference. Then there were the young people coming home early hours of the morning and without a care in the world about the noise they made. Next was the fireworks it seemed every second night it was the Ark Bars turn to have the fireworks.

There is a lovely lady at the pool who is eager to chat with you and look after you, there is one lovely man at breakfast who is there from sunlight till all hours of the night 6, sometimes 7 days a week.

As far as the massage ladies go ask for Pom, left hand side walking to the beach.

The location was good but it was very busy.

The grounds of the hotel are kept beautifully and has a lovely feel.

This is hotel for young people who want to party all night and sleep most of the day.

Room tip: Don't have a garden bungalow or anything close to the Ark Bar
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GayleS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We travelled as a party of 4 friends, and arrived in Koh Samui in the afternoon. Taxi's were readily available in the arrivals area, and we hired one for all four of us and 4 suitcases for 500 baht.

The hotel was about a 10 minute drive away, situated in the heart of Chaweng, and close to bars, restaurants and markets.

When we got to Chaweng Garden Beach, a member of staff was on hand to help us with our bags and show us to reception. We were greeted with a nice cool drink and took a seat to fill out the relevant paper work etc. What we weren't aware of was the need to give a deposit of 2000 baht per room. Luckily I had the cash on me, but my friend didn't. However, this wasn't a problem as they told her to pop back when she had the money on her.

Once check in was over, we were taken to our rooms on a golf buggy with our cases in the back. The driver of the buggy gave us a quick tour of the grounds, to show us the restaurant and pool area.

Our apartments were located one floor up, which we found to be the best, as when you are on the ground floor, everyone can see straight into your room. Also on the first floor you have your own private balcony.

My room was D3, which I really liked, as there were palms just outside, restricting the view from other apartments, so I wasn't over looked.

The bed in the room was a double, and very comfortable. Also in the room was a TV, which I didn't bother turning on, and a stocked mini bar. I emptied the mini bar, and replaced it with my own items I got from Tops supermarket. (out of the hotel, turn left, stay on the left hand side of the road, and the signs for the supermarket are about 5 min walk away).

There are plug sockets either side of the bed. A free safety deposit box is also included in the room.

Wifi is free in the rooms and the grounds of the hotel. Reception will give you the relevant passwords etc.

All rooms are air conditioned.

After we had checked out the room, the first thing we wanted was a cold beer. The bar is situated next to the beach and the pool, and has a very welcoming breeze coming from the sea. The hotel bar was not expensive and you would expect to pay the same price as a bar outside. A cold Chang beer was 80 baht (just over £1), and they also had a cocktail list which was also cheap.

On our first night we decided to eat in the hotel. Again, very reasonable prices, and the service was prompt.

The pool and beach area were very well kept, with an attendant on duty to bring drinks and snacks. There were also plenty of sunbeds available at all times of the day.

One thing we noticed and were at first a bit surprised at is the low flying aircraft taking off from Samui airport. They pass overhead at about 300ft, and do create a bit of a racket. The first ones fly over at around 7am. I thought it might be a problem, but we got used to it after a day, and it didn't bother any of us at all.

As the hotel is situated near to bars and clubs, some noise can be heard in the early hours of the morning. The Ark Bar is situated close by, but as we had chosen superior rooms which were away from that side of the hotel, we were spared a lot of the noise it creates.

Another problem that 2 of us had was being locked out on the balcony. I was the first!!!! There were quite a few mosquito's around so I decided to shut the sliding door onto the balcony. As I closed it the catch mustn't have been quite in place and as I closed the doors together there was a ........... click! My friend was in the apartment next door, so I managed to get her attention, and she rang reception. They couldn't get into my room from the outside as I had put the security lock on the door, so they climbed over her balcony, and managed to get the lock open on the balcony door with a screw driver.

The following night, she did the same, but as I wasn't in my room at the time, the staff could not access her room via the balcony, so were forced to break the lock on the front door to get into the room.

All in all a great hotel to go with friends. Although there were families with young children, there didn't seem to be many.

I would definately go again (and take mosquito spray)

Room tip: Don't get a room on the ground floor if you want a bit more privacy.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funkygibbon32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews