We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury retreat with great view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pfjorgen
Asker, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury retreat with great view”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The Sunrise Villa offers a unique stay while at Koh Samui. The villa is conveniently close to busy Chaweng Beach while at the the same time offers a quiet hideout with nice oceanview. Cord Biggs, the owner, is very helpful with arrangements and suggestions, and is always available should you need him. Cord offers a rental car, but we strongly advice to go for the scooters! The house is big enough to house a family of eight without feeling crowded, and the kitchen is fully equipped. We sometimes missed the dish washer though. The complimentary transport from/to the airport was well appreciated! We would love to come back to this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thank you for the kind words Pal. We look forward to seeing you and your beautiful family back in Samui again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea L
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa, beautiful views”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This was a great villa, modern and had amazing views. It's a little out of Chaweng Beach so you need taxis in and out of the main centre.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2015
Thank you very much. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islandfan...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great views & beautiful villa”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The ocean and mountain views throughout the breezy villa were great – good location yet easy to get to beaches & attractions. We enjoyed visiting ‘Magic Garden’, riding an elephant to waterfall, jungle safari and being close to beaches, shopping, clubs, pubs & restaurants , yet away from the noise. Villa was spacious with compfy furniture inside & out, butterflies & birds flying around and enjoyed lounging around the pool and watching moon come up while having drinks. The owner, Cord, is an American and took excellent care of us. We highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location with gorgeous views and high comfort and villa amenities
Liked least: a few cupboards in kitchen not finished (villa was new at time)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter K
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superlative Vacation Permeated with Fun & Sun!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My girlfriend and I were lucky enough to spend one week at the Samui Sunrise Seaview Villa! We had an amazing, surreal week enjoying all the world class amenities the Villa experiences. The Villa is nestled within breathtaking topography and includes spellbinding vistas of the sea and mountains. We had many enjoyable happy hours and meals throughout the large Villa and we made good use of the BBQ. We swam in the pool everyday, played ping-pong, and had wonderful sleeps in the plush bedrooms.
The owner, Cord Biggs, was very accommodating and upbeat from the start of our vacation to the end. Upon our arrival to the Villa he greeted us, was caring, and his knowledge of the island was so valuable. He really accented our vacation in a positive manner! The Villa is located in a super location. We had all we needed, as far as groceries, restaurants, night life, the beach, and island exploration! Cord helped us get a rental car and motorcycle for day trips and island exploring. We look forward to staying there again in the not to distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views, Architecture, & BBQ
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2014
Thank you for the great review. Glad that you guys enjoyed the villa and we hope to see you here on the island again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizOjai
Ojai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful villa vacation”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

First we were greeted at the airport and driven right to the house. Once we had all settled in Cord came and gave us several good ideas on where to go, what to see and good places to eat. Our kids had a great time with the pool, television and WiFi, and ping pong table as well as having a bowling alley and movie house nearby. The house was wonderful. Private pool, incredible views, comfortable and clean with lots of room for a large family like ours. Baths in all the bedrooms too. The kitchen was very nice. We plan on coming back again on our next trip.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beautiful views
Liked least: the heat and humidity
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2014
Thank you so much for the nice review. We look forward to accommodating you and your family again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing