We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 59
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Expedia.com
USD 56
View deal
Trip.com
USD 41
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 56
PricelineUSD 59
eDreamsUSD 59
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
290
292
89
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
290
292
89
25
22
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Ive stayed at a few places in Koh Samui and I think this hotel is really good value for money. It was nice and clean and in a great location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again for sure.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3lovetravel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Friends recommended this resort to us and we can now recommend it to anyone. Plenty of beach by the property, comfortable rooms and staff who go out of their way to please. Food was good, dining on the beach at night was special. Other resorts do similar and looked fine. Some noise at night - and during the day from the Ark Bar which is nearby but it didn't spoil the holiday. Apartments are set out well and not too crowded together. A few minutes walk to the busy main street and food, entertainment and shopping to suit anyone. A great all round happy experience.

Room tip: All rooms are within a short walk to the beach and away from the main street. The ones next to the beach are quite expensive but have a great view.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aussiepom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Probably the best accommodation out of the seven or so we had in our three week trip through Thailand/Malaysia/Singapore in the Xmas New Year period.
Not the most luxurious nor the largest nor the most expensive but probably the most comfortable. It was the only one where we really wanted to stay a couple of days more.
The location is just superb ! It has the beach front location to the best beach in Koh Samui. Our group had a beach front villa and another villa a bit further back. With the beachfront unit we could see and hear the waves of the beach but the non-beach front unit was just as good in our opinion as the landscaping was just fantastic. Not luxurious but in interesting good taste. We would save the money next time and have the non-beach front.
Equally good was the fact that best shopping and eateries in Koh Samui was a short walk out of the hotel driveway.
We woke up early to watch the sunrise and brisk walk up and down the beach. Short nap for a while after breakfast, watched the people lounging on the hotel provided seats on the beach, went out for shopping and lunch, came back for afternoon nap, went out for dinner, enjoyed cocktails and so on. Not exciting on paper but surprisingly relaxing and comforting in practice.
Breakfast is nothing to write home about but quite okay.
The majority of the staff were excellent. I can still hear the "Sawadee ka" and "kopcoon kup" ringing in my ears from my memory of the resort.
I had booked a rental car but cancelled it because there was no need and instead booked a half day tour with a local driver for the same money. We utilised the services of Mr Samui who was just as friendly as advertised even if a bit pre-occupied with his burgeoning business.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Baan Chaweng is located in the heart of Chaweng beach, it is 2-3 minutes walking from Chaweng's nightlife.We didnt hire a bike, everything by walking.the breakfast was average and so was the swimming pool.
The price was too high for the rooms we got, I think that I'd go there next time because of the location.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Perfectly located on the beach, near Ark Bar and the city center. Excellent value in comparison with the others. Breakfast is good and right on the beach. Not the most luxurious, but, absolutely perfect for the Chaweng/Koh Samui experience

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estoev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews