We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 64
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 111
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 58
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 111
Priceline
CheapTicketsUSD 111
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveller rating
838
179
39
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
838
179
39
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand villa chaweng beach honeymoon suite southern end paradise on earth thai style quiet end restaurant staff perfect holiday away from the hustle and bustle stayed here for nights the location is perfect small pool hotel is situated tuk tuk bars and restaurants pla
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We spent Christmas 2012 and new year here. The hotel is made up of comfortable beach huts set by the beach and around a pool. There is a restaurant and bar by the beach, they also have a restaurant just over the road, all good. We had three rooms, all good quality and well equipped. Sun bathing by the pool and sea all good. I am critical as with other hotels in this region that they insist on relying on the sun to heat the pool, it doesn't work people! The pool was freezing, I am fed up with going to hotel after hotel where lots of people sit around the pool all wishing they could go into it! Anyhow this is not unique to this hotel! The sea was very warm and this end of the beach is great for bathing. The hotel is situated at the bototm end of Chaweng which means a walk up to the shops and night life, easy by Taxi or Tuk Tuk. It can get a bit sweaty in the heat to walk up all the time, but its away from the rif raf ! Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and I will for sure stay again when I go back

Room tip: Get poolside or beachfront
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2012

My wife and I spent a great 8 days at Samui Paradise. When we arrived we were upgraded to the Honeymoon suite which was fantastic. The staff are very friendlyand helpful if you needed anything.

We wanted a quiet relaxing holiday and thats exactly what we got.

Easy walk into the main shopping area either along the road or beach.

Would stay there again

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryM0nty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is a nice hotel, it is 15 min walking distance from the busy area of Chaweng, so this area in very much more relaxed than the entire Chaweng area. the beach in front of the hotel is excellent, and the pool in nice (a bit small and since it is most of the times in the shadow, the water is cold).
However, the room is small and not very clean, many mosquitoes, there is a nice balcony and the staff is helpful. but I would not say that it was the best value for money, for 100 USD per night in Thailand, I can expect more from the hotel, not just to be OK. most of the great things in this hotel is about the location and not about the facilities.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We recently spent 6 nights at the Samui Paradise Hotel on Chaweng Beach at a beach front villa. It was amazing - perfect for us, as it was very peaceful and had good wifi so my husband could work. There was only one small pool, and it was low season, so there weren't many families with children around. The staff was great - especially Pla, from reservations, who took a special interest in us.

Room tip: Definitely upgrade to a beach-front villa if you can afford it!
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We had a wonderful time at this resort, 4 adults altogether. The staff were very friendly. The rooms lovely and clean and the bathrooms are especially nice. We liked how we had a little balcony to sit on in the evenings with a glass of wine. My parents moved to a room, well I wold call them huts almost. The setting is beautiful many many trees' with hut like hotel rooms scattered around - super special. So they upgraded to have a larger balcony with built in seating which was super for us all to sit around and chat.
The food at their restaurant was also delicious - a bit more pricey compared to the restaurants along the beach but just as delicious and convenient.
It is a little bit away form all the hustle and bustle which we loved! It was so easy to jump on open taxi which was super cheap -(dont egt the private taxis) and head 10 mins up to all the busy happening town and wander onto the beach. We had a fabulous time.
The beach is wonderful and literally on your doorstep. The dining area is overlooking the sea. The swimming pool is also lovely and fresh and clean.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJ_L0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews