We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 2016: long overdue review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Great address in Chaweng Beach as a base to explore Koh Samui. Great food, nice free book library, swimming pool is ok - kept our kids occupied. Our accommodation was perfect for a family of four - on the basic side. Noise from the street side was loud but did not bother us so much.

Shuttle service to and from the airport was easily arranged.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sinag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBFS, General Manager at Banana Fan Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review and we do apologized for any inconvenience cause you about noise from street, we are now planing for renovation which will include this point also , hope you will return to us and I trust your next visit will be better.

Look forward to see you and your family again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Sarawut Khotamee (Art)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 1,548 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

We spent 3 nights at the beginning of November and even if we were unlucky with the weather we really enjoy this resort.
The surrounding is super green and the friendly staff works endless to keep it tidy and clean.
The rooms are big and well equipped.
The staff is very attentive and supportive: they installed a bathroom sprinkler in few minutes under our request.
The buffet breakfast is good and the food fresh.

A small focus on the internal travel agency. It was very cheap (300 baht for one day) and easy to rent the scooter. They were also professional to cancel the trip to the Ang Thong National Park due to the weather condition but they refused to cancel and refund the Safari due to the very heavy rain: we were the only 2 in the car and we spent all the day wearing raining coat and walking on the mud. So be careful when you book the trips.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RazzaPiave75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed 10 nights at Banana Fan which was amazing and so relaxing. It is located in a great location one side of the resort is on Chaweng beach and the other on Chaweng street. We had breakfast included in our package. There was a great selection of food. Korn would look after the egg station. He did a great job. We would have eggs everyday sometimes, scrambled or poached or omelette. All the other staff were great especially Mook,Née,Moo and Kwang. The resort has a lovely pool and the garden is planted with lots of tropical plants. The beach was clean and safe to swim at. The people at the beach trying to sell goods were not pushy which made a change from Bali. You can walk to lots of Restaurants and shops. Although there are taxis and tuk Tuks you can take . The bungalows we stayed in were traditional Thai. The beds were very comfortable. The resort is going to be renovated next year in May. We will definitely return. Loved it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBFS, General Manager at Banana Fan Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear guests,

On behalf of Banana Fan Sea family I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your visit and glad to know you have an amazing 10 days with us, we already pass your thank you message and all sweet comments to our member especially Korn,Mook,Nee ,Moo and Kwang.

We hope you will visit us again after October next year.

Kind Regards,
Sarawut Khotamee (Art)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We just returned from our 12 stay at Banana Resort and this is really the best. The staff is like a Big family so it feels like our secound home. The Beach is clean and the food is great to at Baitong resturant. I truelly believe that the service here comes from the heart and i recommend a stay to see for yourselves, take Care and see you soon

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sas1286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBFS, General Manager at Banana Fan Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing us again as your holiday destination and yes we are you second home and always look forward to have you back.

A clean beach always wait for you to comeback and our team always wait for you both for another great memory together.

Kind Regards,
Sarawut Khotamee (Art)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel because of the traditional thai rooms with modern amenities. This resort was beautiful! Staff here are very nice and accommodating. Our room included breakfast every morning which was incredibly good. The only annoying thing was the little bugs on the table that would make their way on your plate but I guess it's because it was an open air restaurant. The pool area was small but very inviting. Throughout the day pool staff will come by with complementary snacks which was nice. The resort is on the quieter side so if your looking for a party hotel you should make your way to the ark bar. But if your looking to relax then this is a place for you. I definitely felt spoiled here at Banana Fan Sea. The rooms were gorgeous with vaulted ceilings and thai decor. The bathroom needs a bit updating though. The beach turns into a romantic dinner at night and it was also very delicious. The beach on this property was clean and pristine. Highly recommended. Would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jelli_jammin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBFS, General Manager at Banana Fan Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear guests,

On behalf of Banana Fan Sea family I would like to thank you for taking time to write us a review and seems you have had a good holidays, enjoy our service and facilities.

We do apologize for your annoying point about little bugs which is actually a kind of ants ,now we already get a pest control to get rid of it and we will ensure our staffs member pay extra attentions for all details.

Thank you again for recommend us to other guests, hope you will return to visit us again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Sarawut Khotamee (Art)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#9 of 103 in Chaweng
1,978 reviews
0.2 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 103 in Chaweng
1,415 reviews
1.9 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#11 of 103 in Chaweng
2,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
835 reviews
0.4 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.4 km away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Fan Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Fan Sea Resort

Address: 201 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $170 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banana Fan Sea Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Banana Fan Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Fan Sea Hotel Chaweng
Banana Fan Sea Bophut
Banana Fan Sea Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing