We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2012

The resort is beautiful from the moment you enter the grounds. Great location on busy chaweng Rd, it is a relaxing resort which is a surprise on such a busy street. The foyer area is stunning and the garden grounds are just as nice. The room was great and restaurant and pool area impressive. Beautiful beach with huge waves and white soft sand.

The women working at the tourist information desk who booked all our activities went above and beyond. She was so helpful and when my fiancé broke a personalised plate we had got from our snorkelling tour she made special contact with the company to have a new one delivered the very next day. I feel terrible for not remembering her name [I should have done this review when we first returned]!

The only downfall for the hotel was the wifi. It was not free and the connection was bad in our room, it kept dropping out. And on a few nights there were really load fireworks going off on the beach just at the front of the hotel. It was not by fault of the hotel though it was just the location.

We all in all enjoyed our stay and I would recommend Banana fan sea to anyone travelling to Koh Samui.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lollypopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

708 - 712 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2012

This queit resort is right on the beach and has nice rooms. The Resteraunt inside has great food and excellent service. The staff was helpfull and friendly and the accommodations were perfect.
Highly recomend!

Room Tip: Choose the larger rooms (can't remember the name), but ask to stay closer in to the beach as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We stayed at Banana Fan Sea for 3 nights between 12-15 Dec. My wife wanted a resort that is close to the hustle and bustle at the Chaweng area, and this hotel is wonderfully located at the centre of the action.
However, we were disappointed by the rooms which probably need refurbishing and better ventilation. Breakfast selection was also below expectations, with little choice for Asian palates like ours.
Overall, a good choice if you want location. Otherwise, would recommend that you consider other resorts.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yitloong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

My friends and I stayed at this resort based on recommendations from other friends. We had a great time there mainly due to the excellent location, and friendly staff.

The resort is located directly on the best beach on Koh Samui and is right on the main walking strip of Chaweng beach. You can get out of your room and walk right onto the white sand beach or right onto the main drag of all the shopping, restaurants bars and clubs.

The staff, especially the duty manager, Yot, was excellent. They took care of us the whole time, offered us free room upgrades, attended to all of our needs instantly and even looked out for us when it was time to check out and we were late getting up.

They were also excellent for arranging excursions, in our case we rented motor bikes from them for the same price as anywhere else. However if you read reviews most places on the island try to rip you off and charge you for damages that you didn't do etc. The Banana Fan staff took care of all that. We took pictures of the bikes like we were told to but it was unnecessary. They made the whole experience painless and enjoyable.

They were very occomodating in every way possible and we cant thank them enough for the good time we had. They arranged airport pickup and drop off in a big comfortable van and it was the same price if not cheaper than any local taxi service.

We stayed in deluxe rooms since the beachfront villas were all sold out, but these rooms were large, spacious, clean and very comfortable. I heard the beachfront rooms are even nicer than those, and next time we will try and check them out.

I would definitely go back and highly recommend this hotel/resort if you plan to stay on Koh Samui and want to be in the best location possible to enjoy your vacation.

Room Tip: Try for the beachfront rooms. The deluxe rooms are a little farther from the beach but are larger a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Top968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Overall a fantastic experience and nothing was too hard for the staff to help you no matter what kind request was made -things happened all the time even when you were not expecting it....what a fantastic place...... Overall Amp ,Yut, Au and Edgar all did a fantastic job they were kind and very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,933 reviews
1.9 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,572 reviews
0.2 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
791 reviews
0.4 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.4 km away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Fan Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Fan Sea Resort

Address: 201 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $138 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banana Fan Sea Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Banana Fan Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Fan Sea Hotel Chaweng
Banana Fan Sea Bophut
Banana Fan Sea Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing