We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,594)
Filter reviews
1,594 results
Traveller rating
1,107
397
62
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,107
397
62
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baitong restaurant chaweng beach koh samui the general manager deluxe bungalow beach front tour desk beautiful beach white sand dinner on the beach clear water fantastic location special thanks cooking class fantastic stay egg station spent nights
Filter
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 1,594 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2012

This queit resort is right on the beach and has nice rooms. The Resteraunt inside has great food and excellent service. The staff was helpfull and friendly and the accommodations were perfect.
Highly recomend!

Room Tip: Choose the larger rooms (can't remember the name), but ask to stay closer in to the beach as the roads can be noisy at times.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We stayed at Banana Fan Sea for 3 nights between 12-15 Dec. My wife wanted a resort that is close to the hustle and bustle at the Chaweng area, and this hotel is wonderfully located at the centre of the action.
However, we were disappointed by the rooms which probably need refurbishing and better ventilation. Breakfast selection was also below expectations, with little choice for Asian palates like ours.
Overall, a good choice if you want location. Otherwise, would recommend that you consider other resorts.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yitloong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

My friends and I stayed at this resort based on recommendations from other friends. We had a great time there mainly due to the excellent location, and friendly staff.

The resort is located directly on the best beach on Koh Samui and is right on the main walking strip of Chaweng beach. You can get out of your room and walk right onto the white sand beach or right onto the main drag of all the shopping, restaurants bars and clubs.

The staff, especially the duty manager, Yot, was excellent. They took care of us the whole time, offered us free room upgrades, attended to all of our needs instantly and even looked out for us when it was time to check out and we were late getting up.

They were also excellent for arranging excursions, in our case we rented motor bikes from them for the same price as anywhere else. However if you read reviews most places on the island try to rip you off and charge you for damages that you didn't do etc. The Banana Fan staff took care of all that. We took pictures of the bikes like we were told to but it was unnecessary. They made the whole experience painless and enjoyable.

They were very occomodating in every way possible and we cant thank them enough for the good time we had. They arranged airport pickup and drop off in a big comfortable van and it was the same price if not cheaper than any local taxi service.

We stayed in deluxe rooms since the beachfront villas were all sold out, but these rooms were large, spacious, clean and very comfortable. I heard the beachfront rooms are even nicer than those, and next time we will try and check them out.

I would definitely go back and highly recommend this hotel/resort if you plan to stay on Koh Samui and want to be in the best location possible to enjoy your vacation.

Room Tip: Try for the beachfront rooms. The deluxe rooms are a little farther from the beach but are larger and very nice (by farther I mean a 100m at most vs 50m). If you are an early sleeper try to get rooms as far from the road as possible since advertising trucks with bullhorns patrol the streets until about 11pm.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Top968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Overall a fantastic experience and nothing was too hard for the staff to help you no matter what kind request was made -things happened all the time even when you were not expecting it....what a fantastic place...... Overall Amp ,Yut, Au and Edgar all did a fantastic job they were kind and very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I spent 5 nights with my daughter at the Banana Fan Sea Resort.
For 3.5 Days since our arrival, Samui island suffered from an electricity problem. The whole island was blacked out. We heard tourists from other hotels complaining that that they had neither electricity, nor aircoditioning or hot water. But not Banana Fan Sea Resort. It had a perfect supporting generator, and we didn't even feel the power drop.. Service is excellent, rooms are cosy and welcoming, the hotel , pool and surroundings are well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aletiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews