We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

Beach is very good. Sand is white and the low water wasn't annoying at that time.
Location is excelent for families. Quiet and peaceful place at the Chaweng's centre! Probably due to low season?
Try to take rooms from 300.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yernar_kz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

786 - 790 of 1,552 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

My friend and I have just returned after a very pleasant 3 nights at the Banana Fan Sea Resort. Our room was a very good size for just the two of us and the location was great. The staff were very accommodating throuout our stay, especially the staff working by the pool and at the restaurant. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We booked a superior room which was a fantastic size for just 2 people with one single, one double p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlm1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

You can't beat this hotel re: location and service. Better than the 4 star hotel we stayed in in Phuket. Staff go out of their way to serve you. Nice selection of toiletries and small touches like flower pictures on the grass makes it unique. The bathrooms could do with an upgrade but that is about the only suggestion I have. If you have a family this is the place to stay. Perfect for kids. Needs a SPA at hotel though...

Room Tip: Stay on the beach side, road side could be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderlustPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The Banana Fan is great resort, though it's probably a little over priced for the accommodation you get. The resort is a little dated and some rooms can probably do with some renovation work. We were lucky enough to get a free upgrade to an executive suite for the first 4 nights which was fantastic. The room and bathroom were very nice. The last 6 nights were spent in our booked room, which had a much older bathroom, TV and furniture. What you pay for at Banana Fan is the location on the beach, the location in regards to what part of the beach, resorts further north suffer from being located at the lagoon end, while Banana Fan is located centrally and the water is clean and clear.
The other thing you're paying for is the staff, they are fantastic, we had a GSA named Yot and there was nothing he couldn't help out with, if you needed something done, Yot could do it, so much so we nicknamed him Yot Can Do !!!!
The restaurant staff were always smiling, the front office staff always willing to help and the ladies tireless cleaned everyday did a fantastic job, the resort always seemed clean.
You always felt safe with security both front and back of the hotel.
I very much enjoyed every aspect of my stay, and thanks to Yot it was a great holiday.
Banana Fan is a great place for couples, families and even singles to stay at.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and upgrade to a suite if possible, otherwise ask for a room along the path lead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#9 of 103 in Chaweng
1,986 reviews
0.2 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 103 in Chaweng
1,418 reviews
1.9 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#12 of 103 in Chaweng
2,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
844 reviews
0.4 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.4 km away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Fan Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Fan Sea Resort

Address: 201 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $167 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banana Fan Sea Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Banana Fan Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Fan Sea Hotel Chaweng
Banana Fan Sea Bophut
Banana Fan Sea Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing