We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,594)
Filter reviews
1,594 results
Traveller rating
1,107
397
62
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,107
397
62
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baitong restaurant chaweng beach koh samui the general manager deluxe bungalow beach front tour desk beautiful beach white sand dinner on the beach clear water fantastic location special thanks cooking class fantastic stay egg station spent nights
Filter
Updating list...
808 - 813 of 1,594 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

My friend and I have just returned after a very pleasant 3 nights at the Banana Fan Sea Resort. Our room was a very good size for just the two of us and the location was great. The staff were very accommodating throuout our stay, especially the staff working by the pool and at the restaurant. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We booked a superior room which was a fantastic size for just 2 people with one single, one double plus a sofa bed. Highly recommended.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlm1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

You can't beat this hotel re: location and service. Better than the 4 star hotel we stayed in in Phuket. Staff go out of their way to serve you. Nice selection of toiletries and small touches like flower pictures on the grass makes it unique. The bathrooms could do with an upgrade but that is about the only suggestion I have. If you have a family this is the place to stay. Perfect for kids. Needs a SPA at hotel though...

Room Tip: Stay on the beach side, road side could be noisy
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderlustPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The Banana Fan is great resort, though it's probably a little over priced for the accommodation you get. The resort is a little dated and some rooms can probably do with some renovation work. We were lucky enough to get a free upgrade to an executive suite for the first 4 nights which was fantastic. The room and bathroom were very nice. The last 6 nights were spent in our booked room, which had a much older bathroom, TV and furniture. What you pay for at Banana Fan is the location on the beach, the location in regards to what part of the beach, resorts further north suffer from being located at the lagoon end, while Banana Fan is located centrally and the water is clean and clear.
The other thing you're paying for is the staff, they are fantastic, we had a GSA named Yot and there was nothing he couldn't help out with, if you needed something done, Yot could do it, so much so we nicknamed him Yot Can Do !!!!
The restaurant staff were always smiling, the front office staff always willing to help and the ladies tireless cleaned everyday did a fantastic job, the resort always seemed clean.
You always felt safe with security both front and back of the hotel.
I very much enjoyed every aspect of my stay, and thanks to Yot it was a great holiday.
Banana Fan is a great place for couples, families and even singles to stay at.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and upgrade to a suite if possible, otherwise ask for a room along the path leading to the pool, more air flows through this area and there's less mosquitos.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I stayed here with two friends last December. We had spent time in Chiang Mai beforehand and were looking for a nice place to relax for a few days and after finding a cheap flight to Samui we decided on the Banana Fan. We booked two rooms which were both of a good size and well maintained although we didn't spend much time in them. The pool area is fine, the pool staff are excellent, and we took full advantage of the happy hour prices for beer!!

There are plenty of restaurants to suit all budgets a short walk away, and you can literally step straight from the pool area on to the beach.

The hotel also arranged reasonably priced airport pick up and drop off for us, and the reception were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WindsorVillain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews