We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We spent four nights in a deluxe garden room 403 which is the bungalow at the front on the end closest to the street. Despite this, our room was quiet and we experienced no noise from the street and had the advantage of not have people passing our bungalow on their way to the pool or restaurant. The bottle opener on the bathroom wall was a novel idea. There was good WIFI except at peak times.

Housekeeping only provided us with one small cake of soap so by the third day we were forced to ask for soap to be provided.

The pool was really inviting, but we loved the beach which was beautiful and calm and had the clearest of water – just stunning. Beware though we did see a snake by the pool which we reported to staff who were more amused than concerned by it.

I can recommend eating at Crystal on the opposite side of the road from the hotel and to the right – good price and very tasty meals.

Banana Fansea is the perfect location in Samui, with most guests being couples over 30. It is located right on the best part of the beach, in a quiet area but still within walking distance to central Chaweng. The bungalows were a little dated, but the price, value and location more than made up for this. We were very pleased we chose to stay here, and would do so again without hesitation if we returned to Samui.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jodean63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 788 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

Situated at the quieter part of Chaweng and right next to the lovely beach. Staff very attentive and friendly. Had a room in the beautiful gardens, very peaceful. The hotel restaurant is excellent, located in a fantastic setting overlooking the beach, I ate there most nights. I think my only criticism, would be that the rooms could do with some refurbishing.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidW45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed in the 2 bdrm beachfront villa which is the best accomodation on the island. Chaweng Beach is the nicest beach on Samui and walking up and down the beach I couldn't see another room with as much beachfront exposure as this! The rooms are not huge but we only used them for sleeping. Outside is your own private deck overlooking the beach with a jacuzzi too. The staff are well trained and very attentive; breakfast is good; water pressure so-so; but the beach is the best! There are plenty of shops and restaurants all around the hotel but you have try Ninja Crepe which is across the road and 30 metres to your right. We have already booked the same room one year in advance! Here are some pics that speak for themselves:

Room Tip: Villa for family is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AEer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This hotel creates a great first impression with its spacious reception and smiling staff and from that point on everything gets better. We had a standard room close to reception. The room, more like a one-bedroom villa, was spacious, always spotless and quiet. The grounds are lush with tropical plants and trees and leads directly onto the beach. We spent every day on the beach where there were plenty of beds so no need to get up early to secure a sun-bed. Breakfast was fantastic with a great choice of fruit, meats and freshly cooked eggs. Staff were beautiful, always had a smile on their face and offered a heartfelt "Sawadee"

We stayed for a week and will return (someday).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My wife and I staid 1 week in this hotel (Room 328) in March 2012. The location of the hotel is excellent and the beach a dreamplace to enjoy sun and water. Around the hotel a lot of construction is on the way but no problems and it is good to see that people are investing for the touristic future. The staff is very helfull and doing everything to make our stay enjoyable.
The hotel as such is now getting older and certainly some "basic refreshing" will be necessary and specially to justify the high prices for the better rooms. When paying more then 10.000. BHT per day they are alternatives in Thailand; we think management is aware of this situation.

Room Tip: Room close beach are excellent to have good time - specially room 328
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JeanSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,932 reviews
1.9 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,572 reviews
0.2 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
790 reviews
0.4 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.4 km away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Fan Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Fan Sea Resort

Address: 201 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $138 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banana Fan Sea Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Banana Fan Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Fan Sea Hotel Chaweng
Banana Fan Sea Bophut
Banana Fan Sea Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing