We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,594)
Filter reviews
1,594 results
Traveller rating
1,107
397
62
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,107
397
62
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baitong restaurant chaweng beach koh samui the general manager deluxe bungalow beach front tour desk beautiful beach white sand dinner on the beach clear water fantastic location special thanks cooking class fantastic stay egg station spent nights
Filter
Updating list...
866 - 871 of 1,594 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Highly recommend, but don't want it turned into a "blackpool" resort...
Peace and quite located towards the end of the beach; individual beach huts, 10 second walk to the beach and sea.
Fab amenities over looking the sea...
The breakfast is to die for, the chef makes the best omlettes ever!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dilly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Just spent 8 relaxing days enjoying the peaceful serenity of the resort. The location is hard to surpass, with the beachside setting away from the night time music of beachside bars allowing for a quiet night's sleep. General Manager, Supit, and staff are attentive to their guest's needs and the smiles are genuine. Nothing is too much trouble. The friendly and obliging staff are a hugh plus leaving us in no doubt why this resort has so many guests returning. Surrounding shops and restaurants compliment the resort's Baitong restaurant which provided beautiful European/Thai dishes along with nightly entertainment. We found it perfect for couples and we are looking forward to experiencing the friendly charm the resort holds in 12 months time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I an uneasy recommending the banana sea because I don't want it to get too popular, as I always want to make sure the pool view bungalow is always free when I go to Samui. My first time there but 6th or 7th time in Samui and by far the best value for money I have come across. OK the breakfast was only 5/10, but completely made up for by the fact that you could sit on your balcony and be only twenty metres from the beach. The bungalows are perfect, remembering this is not a 5 star, staff are really friendly (be prepared for the usual misquoted food order etc, but hey who cares). Cannot fault it and I have now found my new Samui retreat, would not stay anywhere else. And all this right in the middle of Chaweng beach.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Stayed at the Banana Fan Sea during November for 10 nights. This was our 6th time at this resort during the past 8 years. As usual we enjoyed every minute, even though the sea was a little rough at times due to the off shore storms. The location is one of the best on Chawaeng beach, with everything you need only a short walk away. The facility is very well maintained, breakfast great and service fantastic.
What really makes this resort great is the warm, friendly staff coupled with the new General Manager, Khun Supit, who makes you soo welcome.
We can't wait to return. !!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizzfly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I recently got to stay at this hotel. I was very content. Perfect for a couple, family or simply a get-away by yourself. Staff members provide professional and helpful services you can expect in good American hotels. Their facility is nicely designed and well-maintained. You pay Euro-American holiday price on this resort island, but even with that, I think it's worth the price. Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shimt0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews