We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Ranked #32 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed in a Family Pool Villa with our children aged 2 & 4, there was ample space, facilities and privacy for everyone. This villa has easy access to the beach, the pool and the bar/restaurant. The large private balcony also worked really well for us.The staff were friendly and helpful, they loved the kids. It was easy to walk down the main street or along the beach for shopping or dinner. The negative is the beds and pillows were rock hard and the bar lacked any atmosphere, maybe a cocktail hour would have helped. Breakfast was adequate but not amazing. We would definitely stay again as part of our holiday but probably not for the entire stay.

Room Tip: For families the Family Pool Villa (B6) was a great surprise and more than suitable, we were very pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 253 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2011

Just came back from samui today and still thinking of this hotel that we stayed for 2 nights. It was a good choice. We stayed in deluxe garden room and it was great. We have a good view, nice clean bed, lovely restaurant overlooking the beach and good location. We walked to Arkbar for dinner and don't find it tiring and far at all. You'll enjoy by walking from the beach instead from main road. Its also wonderful to have a team at reception that smiles at you all the time. Food for breakfast is normal but good enough to start our day. Staff in this hotel are hardworking and we always see them clean chairs. Our holiday here is really enjoyable, and choosing the right hotel does make a difference.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayscomesfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Arrived there on 13/11/11 to book standard room but after looking at it we didn't want it and found it under are standards! So we took the deluxe see view pool villa witch was very nice and was 4800bht witch wasn't bad the breakfast was good and friendly staff I senced some of them were lieing some times tho ! Overall good I'd say 7-10 pool was nice to !

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktmrider04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

we stayed here in february 2010 with daughter son in law and grandchildren 3 and 6 years of age in 2 delux garden bungalows .The bungalows were large clean and comfortable the staff friendly and the breakfast excellent in fact we liked it so much that we are returning in 2012

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnydaze99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We were two couples who stayed at the Chaweng cove in Spetember 2011. The search for the hotel concluded after reading multiple reviews and finally deciding that chaweng cove offered the best mix of what we were looking for: something right on the beach, preferably in south chaweng, Nice clean place with good rooms and something not ripping expensive on the pockets.

We were pleasently surprized. Chaweng cove offered all this and more. We booked the swimming pool villas which are like 2 steps from the pool. The beach is just 50 mts and the bar/restaurant over looks the vast expanse of the sea. The beach is lovely with white powdery sands and water sports on offer right there.

the location couldnt be better. Right in bustling chaweng, yet not noisy. There are many restaurants which are walking and there is a 7-11 right next to the entrance. Bike rentals are plentiful.

Over all, this is one of the best places you can stay at in koh samui if you do not want to spend a bomb. Even if you have cash to spend, stay at the chaweng cove and use the money to splurge on other stuff.

The breakfast buffeft wasnt great and i would recommend eating the other meals outside. The food is not great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funkypratik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.7 km away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.9 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,897 reviews
0.3 km away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#38 of 104 in Chaweng
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,486 reviews
0.8 km away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Cove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Cove Beach Resort

Address: 17 / 4 Moo 3 Chaweng Beach | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $66 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chaweng Cove Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic resort built in contemporary Thai architecture set directly on the beach front location of the vibrant Chaweng Beach, 10 minutes drive away distance from the airport within short walking distance to the nearby vibrant commercial area offering 101 cozily decorated guestrooms and classic charming bungalows for enjoyable tropical beach holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your Chaweng Cove Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Cove Resotel Hotel Chaweng
Cove Resotel Hotel Chaweng
Cove Resotel Chaweng
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing