We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never ever fails to provide comfort and hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Never ever fails to provide comfort and hospitality”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Once again we find ourselves in the Regent on Chaweng Beach Koh Samui, we have stayed here several times and it never fails.

You are right on the main street but would never know it s the lush tropical grounds are set back on to the beach directly.

The whole place is very easy going and again caters for both couples and families with seperate swimming pools the first of which is away from the beach area and tends to favour the family with kids.

Like most Asia hotels hospitality is top of the agenda, the food in the main Chomtalay restaurant is good and not over priced.

My reason for using this place again had a personal reason and a surprise for the lady in my life which, with the very professional assistance of the top man there and Michael you know who you are, we were able to spring a surprise that I can say went very well, all down to the brilliant Hotel staff, thank you Michael.

Being right on the beach is wonderfull in the day but at night gets even better when the whole beach transforms in to brilliant reataurants and bars to suit all ages, a stroll up the beach after dinner is very romantic if you want it.

The only negative if I had one at all is that the rooms now, although purposly rustic, are showing their age a little and a little untidy around places like the service stations at the bottom of the stairs, that said, nothing would detract me from returning, we love it.

Thank you again Michael.

B.D. / P. W.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ferrarilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your extremely valuable comments with us and others!

It was indeed a great pleasure to have your company and we shall be looking forward to welcome you soon back the The Melati!!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
GGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    576
    192
    69
    59
See reviews for
435
877
42
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed in the premier room in Chaweng Regent, very impressed with the bath room , super big and big jacuzzi and rain shower. jacuzzi isn't the mini size one, a 1.95m tall man can fit in it. the room and balcony is normal, so unless you really want that jacuzzi in room, opt for the normal room which is near the garden area, they are very nice. overall the hotel is very well maintained, very good service and good security. pool is big enough and looks fun (some hotels in koh samui have very unattractive pool..) most of the time, people are having fun playing balls or soak in the jacuzzi pool area too.
as with most thailand hotels, there is always something not working ... we had a problem with the toilet flush and the jacuzzi knob, and then the light over the bed fell down with big bang. however the staff were all so helpful and then compensated us with the inconvenience.
The location is superb. on this side of chaweng beach - not too north nor south, right in the beginning of the busy stretch. well in my opinion, it is not so busy street, if you'd compare with patong beach in phuket, chaweng is considered much less hectic. so I won't mind staying in this part of chaweng beach again. Breakfast is very good. there's japanese, thai, and of course continental breakfast. selection is very wide. coffee is strong and good. and breakfast area has nice view next to the beach.
one thing to note is the hotel tab water is abit yellowish. I stayed in another hotel in chaweng and tab water is clear, but not this one. nothing irritable, but just a note.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the garden. it's nicer ,very serene. some face a small road, not so nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lingkulanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear lingkulanko,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent and your feedback.

Rest assured your comments have been noted and we are currently addressing the issue with the tap water and your concerns with repair and maintenance have been addressed as well. Beyond I am glad to know that in light of the hiccups you found your stay to be wonderful and relaxing. I shall certainly share this with our team!

I thank you for this valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingscliff, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

What can I say, we were at the Chaweng Regent Resort in June 2011 and stayed in a beautiful room that looked over the pool to the ocean.
The resort in great, 2 big pools, good breakfast, great rooms, perfect you would think.
Unfortunately we didn't really like Ko Samui, the place is just too dirty, my wife had been here previously, like 15 years earlier and there wasn't much left of the good old days, the main street is a mixture of massage parlours, bars, cheap knock off shops and all to flash restaurants.
Hey, I'm travelling with kids now so 20 years ago this would have appealed but for a family stay, I'm glad we spent more than we budgeted for by escaping to this Resort whilst here.
Oh, there is a great little restaurant down the lane way across the road, Green Frog maybe, plastic chairs, plastic tables, even plastic table cloths but the food was Thai at its best, go there and write on the walls, everyone else did, beautiful food.
Oh and try the corn cooked on the beach out front of the hotel, plenty of butter and salt, mmmmm
The beach isn't anything special but the corn, yummmmm

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maddijett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your extremely valuable comments with us and others!

It was indeed a great pleasure to have your company and we shall be looking forward to welcome you soon back the The Melati!!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
GGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

The hotel and rooms are beautiful and perfect for families.
The staff are wonderful and friendly. But, they did not remember to add the second bed in the kids room - boy and girl teenage siblings cannot share a bed. Luckily my daughter was ok on the pullout bed.
The spa room was a bit too closed in for me (no view or view to the sea) but still lovely and very private. Jacuzzi is open to the elements and wonderful in the rain!
The staff at the hotel beach restaurants are attentive and work with pride and care.
The hotel is smack in the middle of the town and this has plusses and minuses:
Pluses - eating out is fun, cheap and easy. The simple Thai restaurants in the market are the best. Shopping is okayish...very iffy quality.
Rain is not a deterrent for day trips.
We took a boat to snorkel. Didnt see much fish but the islands and beaches on the islands are stunning and will remain etched in your memory.
Minuses - the town is very crowded and walking in the evenings is not pleasant.
At a multitude of stalls, from night one, any type of drug was attempted to be pushed onto my teenage son (14 yrs). I would not allow my daughter (13 yrs) to walk on her own.
The Regent does not seem to encourage drinking on its premises and the staff seem to know who belongs and who doesnt.
I would return to this hotel if I were travelling with my family.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nothemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Nothemba,

Thank you for your feedback, staying with us and your happiness to return again.

It is concerning to hear what you write about the 'issues' in the shopping stalls of Chaweng. I shall share your comments with the appropriate authorities as we certainly do not want this issue to progress.

Again, thank you and hope to welcom you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, VIC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Went to this hotel in Jan 2012. Was a great stay and trip. The hotel is of really high standard and the rooms are perfect and spacious. We stayed in a spa villa suite and had 2 kids. The suite has a queen sofa bed for the kids not to mention the awesome king bed for us. The staff at this hotel is what make the stay really really special. They are friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated right in the heart of the Chaweng beach strip and is central to everything. It also is right on the beach which makes it even more convienent.

The only down side to the resort that I could recommend to improve is the breakfast. The quality of food is not very good and the range is also much less than what some of the other resorts provide.

Room Tip: Spa villa suites are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank karzrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear karzrao,

Thank you for staying with us and your feedback.

Your comments are noted and I have currently advised the team to form a breakfast committee to evaluate our offering, presentation and that of our neighboring resorts.

Trust improvement will be made.

Again, thank you and do visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.6 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,354 reviews
1.2 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,735 reviews
1.8 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,395 reviews
1.3 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,331 reviews
0.8 km away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Regent Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Property: Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Address: 155/4 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#12 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#14 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price range (per night): $147 - $611
Hotel Class:4 star — Chaweng Regent Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your own paradise, enveloped in breezy elegance and shaded by majestic coconut trees. Enjoy a taste of tropical living, bask among blooming native flowers and sweeping ocean views and delight in an idyllic holiday of relaxation and pampering. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, where impeccable service and luxury accommodation await, offering a refuge to promote health and wellness with palate-pleasing experiences.This is the place to relax. There is nothing to disturb the blissful tranquility of Samui. This is a place to explore. There is much to see and do, but only at a pace you set yourself. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is a stunning beach front resort, situated on the famous Chaweng beach on Koh Samui. Conveniently located only a short walk away from the vibrant excitement of Chaweng with its many entertainment spots, restaurants and shopping centers, our resort offers the very best location to suit all tastes. Whether you want to get away from it all and relax in our tranquil surroundings or shop till you drop, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your Chaweng Regent Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Regent Beach Hotel Chaweng
Regent Koh Samui
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing