We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$99
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$99
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Gartclash Girl
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Great hotel, great location, great staff.
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Jan 2024via mobile
Our favourite hotel in Samui as it’s so nice, staff are friendly, it’s in a great location and such good value. Rooms are a good size with a nice balcony and small but good bathroom. You have everything you need from bathrobes and slippers to hairdryer, fridge and tea and coffee making items.
Breakfast is not the fanciest but has everything you need including an egg station with the best made poached eggs ever. Food in the hotel is delicious so good for lunch and dinner. Prices for food and drinks are not expensive so no need to leave the hotel to get better prices. Cocktails and wine are both great.
Location is amazing as in the main area of Chaweng with a beautiful big pool right on the beach, however far enough away from crazy bit to still be quiet and relaxing.
Staff are so friendly thanks to Kae, Job, Pancake and Bee for looking after us so well. Special mention to reception staff who are great- One and (Mo?) for taking us to the airport herself when our booked car for stuck in a traffic jam. Can’t wait to come back.
Date of stay: January 2024
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$647
  • Official Site
    AU$742
  • Vio.com
    AU$652
  • Expedia.com
    AU$750
0.8 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$134
  • Expedia.com
    AU$144
  • Vio.com
    AU$124
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$222
  • Expedia.com
    AU$290
  • Agoda.com
    AU$200
  • Hotels.com
    AU$225
1.1 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$552
  • Expedia.com
    AU$552
  • Agoda.com
    AU$491
  • Hotels.com
    AU$552
1.7 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$203
  • Expedia.com
    AU$204
  • Agoda.com
    AU$200
  • Hotels.com
    AU$203
0.1 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$167
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$197
  • Agoda.com
    AU$147
  • Hotels.com
    AU$155
0.6 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$218
  • Expedia.com
    AU$311
  • Hotels.com
    AU$311
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$212
  • Vio.com
    AU$173
  • Expedia.com
    AU$291
  • Hotels.com
    AU$254
3.1 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$273
  • Expedia.com
    AU$275
  • Vio.com
    AU$238
  • Priceline
    AU$263
1.6 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$95
  • Vio.com
    AU$84
  • Priceline
    AU$118
  • Expedia.com
    AU$105
2.3 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chaweng
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
299
363
155
59
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
363
155
59
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean building chaweng beach beach bar egg station great holiday beach front nice pool restaurants and bars happy hour koh sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2023


When we arrived we were slightly underwhelmed as the resort is very tired looking. (Family of 4 with 2 teenage girls)

We were staying in lakeside rooms - the rooms were lovely. Very spacious and clean - exactly as the pictures show. However, the lakeside building is currently under renovation and is not welcoming at all.
The swimming pool in the lakeside building was closed and it didn’t appear to have any of the other amenities advertised online.

We did speak to reception about this and they did offer to move us to an ocean view room at a discounted rate. We decided just to stay where we were as the lakeside rooms seemed more modern. To be fair to reception they were quick to respond when I complained about the lake side building.
The hotel itself is in need of some TLC - it looks like they are sprucing the whole place up.
The location of the hotel is spot on and staff are very helpful and friendly.
It has direct access to the beach - which is beautiful. Plenty of beds on the beach and around the pool.
It’s about a 5 minute walk along to the main bars, restaurants and shops.
Would we stay again? Most likely! I guess you get what you pay for and the most important things for us ticked all of the boxes!
Cleanliness
Nice room
Location
Access to the beach
Friendly and helpful staff
It’s unlikely we would have used any of the facilities in the lakeside building but I think it would be helpful to know in advance that they are in the process of refurbishing it and not to be put off by first impressions.

Room tip: Don’t be put off by first impressions.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2023 via mobile

Only stayed one night but was very clean hotel with great staff never tried the food but told its very good,

With good position for restaurants and bars ideal for short or long breaks pool area and beach very good, rooms clean and look recently decorated.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 211gavinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2023

We have stayed at Chaba Samui about 8 times. The resort was sold in December 2022 and I'm not sure if its the same . Completely new staff exept JOB who we have know for years and him with his new colleagues Kay and Pancake, looked after us well at the pool / beach. There is no longer a Happy Hour which is disappointing. I had a really nice welcome with a birthday cake but that was our only positive experience with reception. No one took much notice of you and when we checked out we were shocked to be presented with our bill on a calculator! No breakdown of daily charges , no question of did you enjoy your stay and no interest if we had transport. Staff at the this resort were our friends and you were treated like family but no more (apart from the afternoon beach staff and the breakfast guy who is married to Nadia (who used to work there)) Seen the new owner many times but he does not interact with any of his customers. I will probably still go back as we love the hotel and the area, hopefully the other staff will improve over time. Job, Kay and Pancake are great and deserve all the praise.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2023

We visited the Chaba samui in January and we was travelling with 2 toddlers, the hotel was amazing and the staff are very friendly, the hotel is a great location if you want to be central to everything. Hotel is on a lovely beach with lots of beach restaurants. We had a lovely stay and would definitely go back,
Rooms are kept very clean along with the rest of the hotel.
Thank you for a great stay.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank natalie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2023 via mobile

Very friendly staff they make you feel so welcome,Rooms are modern and very clean,food excellent,central to shops,restaurants etc,this hotel is on chaweng beach,it has a great swimming pool with a beach bar.We can’t wait to return next year.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lorraine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews