We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
blake41
Perth, Australia

Good value hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Aug 2019
Stayed here for 11nights in the ocean view rooms and was very happy with everything room was clean and spacious breakfast was good staff the best. Pool very nice and always well looked after. No complaints.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$481
  • Official Site
    AU$561
0.8 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$223
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$274
  • Expedia.com
    AU$311
0.3 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$356
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$252
  • Expedia.com
    AU$451
1.1 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
AU$88
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
0.7 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$192
  • Algotels
3.1 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$81
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$257
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chaweng
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
299
363
155
59
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
363
155
59
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean building chaweng beach beach bar egg station great holiday beach front nice pool restaurants and bars happy hour koh sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2019

I was expecting more comparing to the price I paid. The ocean building rooms are not on the sea view and the hotel is really old. The lift is very small but the staff were friendly and helpful. It’s ok.

Room tip: Single king bed room ocean building.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank muscatcenters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2019

Me and my husband and 8 other friends stayed here in July. It is located on a beautiful beach and close to many shops and restaurants. The rooms were very roomy and nicely decorated. There is a swim up bar that is no longer in use so that was a little disappointing. All in all we found the resort to be good value.

Room tip: Ocean side rooms any floor but choose rooms from 12 upwards as they are closer to beach and further from street noise.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AdelaideCarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2019

Beds where hard, pool bar not operational and has not been for some years, this was told by other quests. Construction work happening in the resort next door on a daily basis. All staff where excellent and polite.

Room tip: Staff were excellent, politely, efficient.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2019

Stey here last year for 17 days this year for 18 days and defenitly come back next year.
Top hotel for the price we stay in ocean building i recomend it (lake building dont have balcony). Everyone was friendly from cleaning women to reception workers.
The beach is nice bar is there chairs and umbrela is waiting for you.
I walk all the cheweng up and down and this hotel is on the best location not far from center and not to close of crowdy places apsolutly amaing.
The only litle problem is the breakfast it is actuly the same bat stil it was perfect.

Room tip: Ocean building
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GorazdP8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

For a reasonable price you get a modern/stylish room in an otherwise dated hotel. Staff was invariably friendly and helpful. Good choice at breakfast, western selection with fresh local fruit. Location is also excellent. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank D3an_M0riarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews