We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Departure67801770328
Glasgow, United Kingdom

Paradise without breaking the bank.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 July 2019
A little piece of heaven. 3 star hotel with 5 star service. Friendly, efficient staff. Good food. Fab little bar right on the beach. Great spa service beside the pool. You can walk to all the bars, restaurants and shops. Online photos don’t do it justice.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$460
  • Official Site
    AU$521
  • StayForLong
    AU$436
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$273
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$231
  • Expedia.com
    AU$267
0.2 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$264
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$223
  • Expedia.com
    AU$280
0.3 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$374
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$341
  • Hotels.com
    AU$414
1.7 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$182
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$173
  • Expedia.com
    AU$192
1.1 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
AU$81
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$73
  • Vio.com
2.3 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$191
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$163
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
0.7 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$156
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
0.1 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$156
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$141
  • Expedia.com
    AU$184
1.6 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$202
  • Agoda.com
    AU$152
  • travelup.com
    AU$190
3.1 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chaweng
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
299
363
155
59
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
363
155
59
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean building chaweng beach beach bar egg station great holiday beach front nice pool restaurants and bars happy hour koh sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019

What fantastic place the chaba resort is beautiful beach the rooms are of excellent standard the staff are always there to help you very friendly and accommodating it is one of the most beautiful places I have been too I would thank especially mr nop and mr weera for a wonderful time

Room tip: Excellent
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Norm O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2019

Would absolutely stay here again, beautiful resort, clean, great staff, location in centre of main beach, perfect 🙏🙏 walking distance to everything, close to airport, 2 pools and white sandy beaches

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rockets666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2019

My fiancée and I chose to stay at the Chaba Samui Resort because we believed it was the perfect place to celebrate a birthday and our engagement party with many of our friends. Right from the start when the resort’s shuttle driver greeted us at Samui Airport with his big smile, we believed our stay was going to be special and it definitely was! The service and accommodation we experienced throughout our stay made us feel like royalty. The flower greeting across our bed on arrival and hand cut Rose apples served daily at breakfast were lovely gestures. Nunthanit, Nop, Weera are fantastic Event managers, with Numi, Nadia & Lee superstars amongst a team of special people, including Khumat who gives awesome massages. The dinners on the beach were fabulous. The Cabana beach setup provided a perfect setting for a romantic engagement party. Live music, fireworks, candles, fresh seafood - cooked bbq style, the chef was awesome too with his authentic Thai dishes. With champagne flowing, the moon & stars above and happy friends to share those magical moments, why wouldn’t we want to return? Alan & Christine

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Fortemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2019

We were very happy with the Chaba Samui Resort. Very clean all round. Great staff and very good food. Great position by the beach if you are in the ocean wing. Rooms good, and also very clean. Nice clean pool. Very central for shopping and eating. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Nice room but ask for a topper pad if you find the bed hard, we asked and it was put on straight away.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pioneer42600789987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2019

We recently celebrated my 60th birthday in Koh Samui and booked 19 rooms at the Chaba for family and friends. While the hotel is not the best hotel in Samui, it has many good reasons why we stayed there. Rooms are very spacious and clean. The air conditioning is also very efficient. The hotel is situated on a very nice part of Chaweng Beach and has easy access to Central Festival and other attractions. The cost of staying at the hotel is very affordable in comparison to other hotels of similar quality. On the last night of our stay, we had a seafood barbecue on the beach which was great food and very reasonably priced at THB500. The pool and bar area on the beach make a stay at the Chaba a memorable experience. In summary I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone who was thinking of making a booking there.

Room tip: If you are in a position to spend a little more on your stay I would highly recommend one of the Sunrise Suites.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews