We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$104
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Alan S

Magical Moments at Chaba Samui

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 June 2019
My fiancée and I chose to stay at the Chaba Samui Resort because we believed it was the perfect place to celebrate a birthday and our engagement party with many of our friends. Right from the start when the resort’s shuttle driver greeted us at Samui Airport with his big smile, we believed our stay was going to be special and it definitely was! The service and accommodation we experienced throughout our stay made us feel like royalty. The flower greeting across our bed on arrival and hand cut Rose apples served daily at breakfast were lovely gestures. Nunthanit, Nop, Weera are fantastic Event managers, with Numi, Nadia & Lee superstars amongst a team of special people, including Khumat who gives awesome massages. The dinners on the beach were fabulous. The Cabana beach setup provided a perfect setting for a romantic engagement party. Live music, fireworks, candles, fresh seafood - cooked bbq style, the chef was awesome too with his authentic Thai dishes. With champagne flowing, the moon & stars above and happy friends to share those magical moments, why wouldn’t we want to return? Alan & Christine
Date of stay: June 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
0.8 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free parking
Pool
2.3 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.1 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
1.6 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.7 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.1 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
3.1 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.2 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Pool
Beachfront
1.1 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chaweng
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
299
363
155
59
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
363
155
59
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean building chaweng beach beach bar egg station great holiday beach front nice pool restaurants and bars happy hour koh sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2019

We were very happy with the Chaba Samui Resort. Very clean all round. Great staff and very good food. Great position by the beach if you are in the ocean wing. Rooms good, and also very clean. Nice clean pool. Very central for shopping and eating. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Nice room but ask for a topper pad if you find the bed hard, we asked and it was put on straight away.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pioneer42600789987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2019

We recently celebrated my 60th birthday in Koh Samui and booked 19 rooms at the Chaba for family and friends. While the hotel is not the best hotel in Samui, it has many good reasons why we stayed there. Rooms are very spacious and clean. The air conditioning is also very efficient. The hotel is situated on a very nice part of Chaweng Beach and has easy access to Central Festival and other attractions. The cost of staying at the hotel is very affordable in comparison to other hotels of similar quality. On the last night of our stay, we had a seafood barbecue on the beach which was great food and very reasonably priced at THB500. The pool and bar area on the beach make a stay at the Chaba a memorable experience. In summary I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone who was thinking of making a booking there.

Room tip: If you are in a position to spend a little more on your stay I would highly recommend one of the Sunrise Suites.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2019

We have stayed at the Chaba several times over the years both on the lake side and again on the beach side this time. The Chaba’s location is perfect, easy walking distance to everything and right on the beach. 😍 Although the rooms have been redecorated the plumbing in the shower this time was terrible and almost flooded the bathroom after each shower...... The staff have always been lovely, helpful and very friendly. Maybe time to try somewhere new next time. 😊

Room tip: Make sure you have lots of mosquito spray......
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mitch203
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2019

good location. nice beach, pleasant staff. I just wish they will allow us to pay the mandatory deposit
with credit card. using 2000 baht in cash and then having to change it back on check out is a chore

Room tip: room not quite sound proof. can heard the loud bass from PUB next door
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DayTrip31178803998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2019 via mobile

Recently stayed here for a week. It took 3 rooms before we found one with an air conditioner that worked. You only get one key so if you are doing something different to each other it’s a problem. Tiny bathroom with trip hazards everywhere. Also that one key operates the power so you come back to a hot room. It’s very outdated and needs money spent on the outdoor furniture which is used all the time. For the money it was not worth it.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jansbomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews