We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Curiosity35703984488

Another great holiday

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Mar 2019
Stayed at the Chaba Samui hotel now good rooms stayed this time in ocean view side. We have really enjoyed our stay room cleaned daily with no issues. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Staff attentive as remembered us from our first stay 2yrs ago all helpful and friendly
Date of stay: March 2019
Room Tip: Ocean view
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$134
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$438
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$117
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$98
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
    AU$521
  • Lol.travel
    AU$450
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$109
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$196
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$176
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$185
  • Algotels
3.1 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$194
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chaweng
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
299
363
155
59
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
363
155
59
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean building chaweng beach beach bar egg station great holiday beach front nice pool restaurants and bars happy hour koh sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2019

Very beautiful hotel

to few umbrellas and beds at the beach and at the pool

Unfriedly employee at Poolbar and breakfast, only the room maids were friendly

the reception was overstrained when checking-in

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tourist27281919842
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2019

Don’t take the old building the rooms are poor and the smell is terrible.breakfast is nice and the pool is nice. Thay don’t allow to bring any drink from outside.
If I knew that there is an old part across the street I would never book this hotel.

Room tip: The new part is on the beach
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ronen013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2019 via mobile

Just spent 13 nights at chaba Samui with partner . Everything was very good , staff were friendly and attentive , rooms spacious with very good air con , and cleaned daily , upgraded to Oceanside and enjoyed a lovely view from balcony . Breakfast was very good . Hotel is spotlessly clean , and set right on the beach . On check we were given a complimentary meal voucher to dine at chaba Samui , and have to say it was one of the best meals we had on the holiday , will definitely return to this hotel

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rooky2473
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2019

The hotel is situated in the middle of Chaweng with direct access to the beach. Rooms are spacious and modern decorated. We stayed in a room with seaview. Staff are nice and friendly. Breakfast was ok with all that you need. The hotel is divided in two parts with a street in between.The only inconvenient during our first days stay is that just beside they were cleaning up the ground. A new hotel will be built. So it was very noisy during the day. Anyhow I cannot say something bad about Chaba Samui. We will come back soon.

Room tip: Rooms at the beachside part of the hotel has nice view on upper floors.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MariaCanarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2019

Stayed in the ocean side building, rooms have been refurbed to a good standard,cannot comment on lakeside. The staff were really good and attentive to guests needs.

The breakfast was good with plenty of choice, ok not as much choice as you might get in some other hotels but you will pay a lot more money for the choice,for the price you pay at Chaba it’s good value for money.

Excellent location.

The only complaint I have is the pool and beach sun beds the mattresses are so thin and so uncomfortable, come on Chaba get some new thicker mattresses and you have the perfect resort at a very good price.

Room tip: Go for ocean side building
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonanzaDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews