We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Terry P

Excellent Place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Jan 2019via mobile
Spent 13nights here wish it could have been longer everything,staff,food, spotlessly clean.couldn't have wished for more.Bit of an hill when coming out of hotel small price to pay.So impressed with staff hard working nothing too much trouble
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
    AU$852
  • Expedia.com
    AU$997
0.8 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$172
  • Expedia.com
    AU$211
0.2 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Pool
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$415
  • Expedia.com
    AU$556
0.3 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$171
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$397
  • Expedia.com
    AU$574
1.1 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$216
  • Algotels
3.1 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$668
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$417
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$418
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$102
  • Expedia.com
    AU$117
0.9 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$296
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Matcha Samui Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chaweng
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
299
364
155
59
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
364
155
59
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean building chaweng beach beach bar egg station great holiday beach front nice pool restaurants and bars happy hour koh sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2019

It’s on the Beach. And the rooms are ok. But it ends there. Now I booked this place because I wanted to spend the last couple days of my holiday relaxin and slurpin on a couple cold beers or the odd schmancy cocktail at a pool bar. Unfortunately It was a fake pool bar... seriously, why fake it! To add insult to injury the real bar located on the beach, was overpriced and the cocktails were easily the worst we’d had. Though in their defence, 5 parts water, 4 parts sugar, and a teaspoon of vodka with a dash of lime for $15 is still technically a cocktail..

Room tip: Clean but uncomfortable
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Eli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

Best holiday in a long time , hotel is the exactly what is says on there website
Super friendly staff , very clean
Ive stayed in hotels with a beter star rateing but this hotel was so much beter
Loved every single day here and dont want to leave

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SusanH93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

We were in the middle of a tropical storm so couldnt enjoy the hotel much, but rooms are beautiful, modern and clean...gardens are amazing, pool is very big...staff is awesome. Breakfast wasnt the best, but i think its a thai thing, i stayed over 30 hotels here in breakfast is always the same (unless you are in an extra luxury accomodation). Location is central, can walk everywhere. Good place

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LilianT128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2019

Chaba Samui is a great place to stay, certainly in low season when it's not crowded. Breakfast was great, rooms were large enough and beds were quite comfy.Conveniently located close to shopping and restaurants as well.

Room tip: Nothing really....Can do with a 32-40 inch TV. 27 was a tad small.
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Otacon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2019

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks over Christmas and new year, had lake side room. Staff all really friendly and helpful, breakfast lots of choices, we spent most of our time in the pool on level 3 .most of the time had to ourselves. The beach side was lovely but most times when we got down there people had already put towels down on the sun beds. This should be stopped some how. Overall had a great time at this hotel and can’t thank the staff enough for being friendly and helpful. Recommend Mr um island trip as was a great day out lots of fun.

Room tip: Might be a bit quieter on ocean side.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traceymumberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews