We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
227
311
138
52
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
311
138
52
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean wing chaweng beach beach side beach bar air con pool area beach towels egg station central location the main road nice pool great beach sun loungers massage earplugs koh renovation
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Absolutely amazing! Beautiful place. Very clean and comfortable stay. Friendly staff. Right on the beach and lovely pool. Fresh breakfast and wide variety every morning. Will definitely come back here again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank santanacknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Slow check in.

Booked a top floor ocean side suite, but was put in a room on the 3rd floor.

Ocean side suite with no sea view? It seems that no rooms have sea views.. but the room decor looked new and tasteful.

Breakfast choice very very good and very pleasant waiting staff.

Lunch time food good, nice to eat on the beach.

Excellent service from the beach bar staff.

Lady on reception could do with some hospitality training and perhaps a few lessons on manners.

Would I stay here again? There are many nicer places to stay on the same beach which cost less so probably not.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank TheTyroneReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We had an excellent time at the hotel, staff very friendly and nothing was a trouble to them, the room we had was comfortable and kept very clean daily by the cleaning staff. the only 2 drawbacks was the lady in reception that sells the tours and hires the scooters out for the hotel was very arrogant. W e hired a scooter off her company and the one that turned up was a death trap, when we complained she said she would not charge us any more money for it, even though we had already payed full price for the bike. If you want to hire a scooter go to one of the many hire shops theres are much superior to the hotel ones. Other wise lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Py the extra to be on the pool side of the hotel. The lake viw is not as nice by far.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank viv0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The hotel is situated near The Central Festival shopping mall. And along the road side, there are plenty of stuffs to look at. The hotel staffs were friendly and helpful too! Overall, we are satisfied with our stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: Room is clean, nice and comfortable.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ttcy0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

This is our 4th visit to the Chaba and still found it to be an excellent choice. All the staff were friendly and remembered us from previous years. We continue to stay here due to the location, being directly on a great beach. Close to restaurants and shops. Breakfast is not a huge selection, but ample enough for our needs. This year we stayed on a ground floor unit and found that these units do not have the privacy of the upper floors. Would recommend requesting the higher floors which we will do next time.

Room Tip: Would recommend the higher floors rather than the ground floor.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gemmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews