We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
76
113
62
19
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
113
62
19
37
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We had 6 nights here in a superior room
Room was pretty clean with all that we needed but found bed very hard. Supposed to get clean towels everyday but that didn't always happen & sometimes when room was cleaned they didn't take our rubbish. In saying that if you asked for anything from staff they were accomodating. Hotel could do with a little updating & the gardens & area around the pool could do with a little attention. Pool was one of the nicest we seen in the area & The beach area in front of hotel had plenty of sun beds exclusive to hotel & area was nice & clean. You had to chase staff to get a drink around the pool certainly no staff offering & apparently there was a happy hour but there was no signage to let customers know about it. Breakfast was good with a range of Thai & American breakfast.
Hotel was in a great position, in a quiet area but just a few minutes walk & you were on the Main Street with lots of bars & restaurants and easy access to taxis, laundry services, massage etc
Would stay here again

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
9  Thank tacross
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EAMBL, Guest Relations Manager at Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Blue Lagoon Hotel. We have indeed brought up these issues mentioned by yours on our weekly management meeting and thank you again for your comments since your experience is what makes us strive for an excellence service.

Please let us know directly on our email next time you would like to visit us to arrange the best personalized service to you.

Best regards,

Roland Mauracher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel is situated in perfect location..... And is Right on the beach. Excellent staff, excellent service, big choice at breakfast. Beds are comfortable. Nice restaurants accross the road. Although the hotel lunch menu very tasty and good choice. All in all excellent value for money!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
10  Thank olivia-nolan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EAMBL, Guest Service Agent at Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time of writing such a positive review of us.
We are very glad that you have had such a pleasant and lovely memory of our hotel.

Please feel free to contact us directly for your next stay and we will arrange everything for you.

Best regards,
Manuel Ravn

Guest Service Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here from 1st - 5th September and upon arrival was really impressed with the hotel, location and the facilities. Pool is amazing and it is adjacent to a lovely part of the beach. Upon arrival I found the AC and hot water were not working and mentioned this to reception around 6pm when I went out to dinner. I was told it would be fixed when I got back but this was not the case. Reception apologised and said it would be fixed at 7am sharp. 7am came and still no one. Eventually after keeping on at reception it was fixed around 9.30am. Not very good service at all and a very sticky nights sleep then you could not even wash in the morning.

When leaving at reception I was told that we would be charged for mosquito spray that was used by us. We did not even know the room had this spray let alone used any. It was eventually agreed we would not pay.

The housekeeping lady was extremely good and made my stay that much more enjoyable. She is a credit to the hotel.

Apart from these 2 issues the staff were great and the hotel is brilliant value for money and in the best location in Chaweng. I would definitely come back. However because of the issues I had the rating is 3/5 instead of 4/5.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EAMBL, Guest Service Agent at Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear valued guest,
On behalf of Chaweng Blue Lagoon, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review of our Hotel. Your comments are extremely valued to us and we are happy that you chose us as your holiday destination.

We have implemented new methods to our hotel staff so that communication between departments is more efficient in order to avoid further problems like the one you experienced.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you again in Blue Lagoon Hotel.

With best regards,

Manuel Ravn
Guest Service Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Very limited parking. They keep the 2 big nice spots for the hotel owner and his wife and ask us to park beside the road. We're staying here for 4 nights.

They also never fix the their location in the google map. We get really lost.

The hotel is very old, the door alarm suddenly ring at 2 am for one hour. We couldn't sleep the whole night.

It was horrible and they don't seem to care. They said we can compliant to Agoda as they don't accept the compliant here at the hotel. I feel so unlucky and this has ruin my family holiday.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 711gibbyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gmbluelagoon, Guest Relations Manager at Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear valued guest,
we are very sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory stay with us. You have to understand that it is still high season and that the hotel parking is full at times.
We just checked Google maps and the location provided is correct. please check again.
I am sorry to hear about the door alarm in your room. We tried to solve this as fast as we could in the Morning.
We do care about your complaints and we have considered your comment deeply and would like to apologies to you. We do everything we can to make our guests happy and hope that you can accept our sincerest apologies.

With best regards,
Chaweng Blue Lagoon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I've stayed at the Blue Lagoon with and without my family so many times I can't remember and have always enjoyed my times there - despite there being some ups and downs! The staff these days are very friendly and deal to issues straight away. The housekeeping girls are great (especially Sand) and they keep the rooms as clean as they can be.The rooms are a bit dated but the hotel is one of the oldest in Chaweng and it's part of it's appeal as far as I'm concerned. The beds are very hard though, but they've always been that way despite so many complaints over the years. I don't think that's ever going to change.

The pool is the best in Chaweng - right on the beach and a great place to relax. Fresh pool towels used to be brought to the rooms every evening but that seems to have stopped happening. Good food around the pool is served by friendly staff.

Breakfast is OK but feels a bit like some cost-saving measures might be creeping in. Only 3 types of fruit on offer most days and that always included watermelon and pineapple. Quite a bit of leftover restaurant food from the night before finds its way to the buffet, but generally breakfast is adequate and the staff are always pleasant and efficient. The hotel's position is perfect - far enough from the noise but not too far to wander to the restaurants and shops.

So the Blue Lagoon has a few quirks and things don't always work. If you're looking for a swish, clinical, modern hotel where everything functions then the Blue Lagoon probably isn't for you. But personally I love the place and will undoubtedly be back there soon.

Room tip: I've only ever stayed in rooms on the beach side. There are rooms across the road but presume they're cheaper.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank NeilM640
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EAMBL, Manager at Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Neil M,


Warm greetings from Blue Lagoon Hotel.

We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant for you. Thank you for mentioning our swimming pool, our friendly staff, our rooms and our ideal location next to the center of Chaweng Beach. We have noted your comment about the breakfast and took immediate actions to improving it. We are looking forward to welcome you there soon again.


Regards,

Blue Lagoon Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews