We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveller rating
875
399
101
40
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
875
399
101
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bo bo chaweng beach second home home away from home the ground floor pool area great pool white sand the main street ark bar bars and restaurants beach side tan bobo koh thailand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
901 - 906 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Last month we spent 4 nights in a clean roomy comfortable room upstairs, vg king size bed overlooking garden and pool. We were plesantly surprised with it all and being our first visit to Samui, thought it great value, a relief after reading some of the reviews on T A .

The beach and the very clear water was lovely for swimming and right in front of the hotel. Breakfast was included and was excellant buffet variety, we were happy. the pool was lovely too, and the staff very helpful though their English wasn`t the best. Wasn`t a problem, easily managed.

We really enjoyed the location right where the action is, lots of shopping and restaurants - we liked wandering out each evening until we felt like going in to a new one - plenty of choices everywhere. Superette very handy - just across the the road, vg prices and all the things you might want including variety of cheap beer. All in all was a very easy stay.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rainforestmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This hotel is perfect for those who want to be in the HEART of Chaweng, close to the markets, beach, restaurants and bars. You can't get any closer to all of the action. The property itself is small - 3 storeys, very colourful (which is not everyones cup of tea). It's a 3/3.5 star so you can't expect too much, however the rooms are very spacious and they have all the facilities you need. There is one pool and two restaurants. Beach is fantastic and one of the nicest in Chaweng. This hotel would be perfect for those on a budget or young groups as there are 2 bedroom suites available to cater for groups. Main market is Aussies !

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Our room was not the best situated near reception overlooking the breakfast area.
it was spotless and ideal for our 5 night stay. Downside no WiFi . The beach was beautiful I had my birthday table on the beach with powdersoft sand underfoot.
food was available to suit everyones pallette, the fruit was divine.
we loved the stretch of beach along towards the Ark Bar and the vibe.
massages on the beach, what a treat, sellers strolling along laden with clothing and trinkets you just had to bargain and buy. Bedroom comfortable bed and clean.
loved the hustle and bustle in the streets and the shopping. Spent time at the Irish pub right next door as they had free Wi Fi. Staff very polite, the view at night of fireworks and chinese lanterns was memorable and sent one up ILM of those gone before us.
would go back again to Baan Samui but would request room closer to the beach.
all in all a memorable birthday for me and my husband who enjoyed the jet ski ride at chaweng beach.Cant wait to return again.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pateann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed here for 8 nights and had a lovely stay,Right on the beachfront and had a lovely pool.Our room was on the 1st floor, and had a balcony which was great for just sitting and relaxing.The gardens were well maintained and all of the staff were very pleasant and helful.There is a supermarket directly opposite on the main road as are restaurants and stalls, also bars and shops.The only problem was the cats at breakfast being a bit of a pest!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johntone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Rooms could be a little cleaner and the bathroom smelt pretty gross all the time. No free wifi, 100 baht per day and it drops out quite a bit. The staff didn't speak much English but they were helpful if they did understand. Nice pool and right on the beach. Close to restaurants and bars. Wasn't a bad experience but I would probably look at staying elsewhere next time.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 470LauraG470
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews