We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just as fabulous as last year!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning views over Chaweng beach and bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views over Chaweng beach and bay
Night time views over the bay and the lights on Chaweng beach Covered outdoor lounge and dining area for day time sun protection and alfresco dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Stunning views over Chaweng beach and bay
Night time views over the bay and the lights on Chaweng beach
Covered outdoor lounge and dining area for day time sun protection and alfresco dining
Out door lounge and dining area early evening
Stunning views from the 4 x 8 m infinity swimming pool
Indoor lounge and dining area
Lounge area with flat screen TV and Apple TV box to stream from your device
Fully equipped kitchen
Master en-suite bedroom with king size bed
En-suite to the master bedroom with triple walk in shower and double sink
Stunning views from the master bedroom also equipped with its own TV system and safe in the wardrobe
The master suite with its seating area, small work area next to the wardrobe with a safe
The stunning pool with its un-heated jacuzzi at the end of the pool
Plenty of space to spread out with friends pool side
Front of the villa early evening
Relax and enjoy the view of the palm tree tops in the breeze
2nd en-suite guest bedroom with stunning pool and sea view's
Double bed in the 2nd guest bedroom
2nd double bedroom with its fitted wardrobe with safe, and its own TV system
En-suite bathroom to the 2nd guest bedroom
3rd en-suite guest bedroom with an extra large double bed
3rd guest bedroom with its own TV system, this bedroom can also be set up as 2 single beds
3rd bedroom with build-in wardrobe and safe
En-suite bathroom to the 3rd guest bedroom
Cosy light settings for evening entertainment
The indoor dining and lounge area
Large spacious outdoor areas for relaxing
Pool and terrace by night
View of the terrace and the 2nd guest bedroom
Large terrace area
View of the villa from the garden and parking area for serval cars
Morning sunrise view from the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
RobbieT19...
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just as fabulous as last year!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As we enjoyed our holiday in the villa last year, we were no sooner back in the UK and we were planning a return visit for 2014.
Again we were not disappointed.
The villa is so well maintained. In fact many of the soft furnishings had been updated/renewed and the place looked fantastic. David and Tonny really take pride in their accommodation and it shows.
Aye and Win looked after us and the villa so well during our stay. Aye providing great food every other night and Win was on hand to look after the villa maintenance. The villa was cleaned spotlessly everyday. They are a great team and aim to please their guests whenever they can; from organising food to ordering taxis and transport to local points of interest/restaurants.
The pool area is so lovely with its fantastic views that we rarely left the poolside during the day.
The only piece of advice I would give someone planning a holiday and looking at this review, is, don't decide "if" to book, decide "when" to book.
Just don't book it when we want to return! :-)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasondias
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Week”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having returned just a week ago from this incredible villa, I have finally gotten around to writing this review. This was quite honestly the perfect holiday getaway. The group of travelers included 6 friends on a grad trip.

As other reviewers have mentioned the photos on the site really don't do the place justice. Upon arrival, a welcome basket awaited us with fresh eggs, juice, coffee, tea, toast, soft drinks and a multitude of snacks. We really appreciated this as we arrived in the late evening and it was very convenient to have these groceries at our disposal when we woke up the next morning.

All three of the rooms in the villa were excellent. They were spacious and well equipped with a safe and iphone/ipod docks as well as flat screen TVs. All rooms were ensuite and were very clean. Unfortunately on our first night the master bedroom had a broken air conditioner however upon informing Win the next day, he called in an electrician and by the time we returned to the villa that evening it was fully functional again.

Aye & Win were the lovely housekeepers of this villa. Every morning they would come up to the villa and do cleaning of both the outside and inside of the villa. They were also always very helpful with organizing transport/food and generally giving us advice about getting around.

Although some past reviewers have advised that a car/motorcycle is necessary in accessing the villa we managed fine without either. Walking to the main road takes just 10 minutes and back perhaps 15 minutes, in any case every night when returning to the villa we were able to easily direct Taxi's by mentioning "The Jungle Club" which was just further up the hill. A Taxi to Chaweng usually cost us between 300/400 baht.

The selling point of this villa is certainly the open plan of the villa. The inside living area was always well lit and the outside porch area had a very relaxed atmosphere. It was perfect for relaxing and something about the area just made the villa perfect. We visited Villa Ines whilst in Koh Samui (a villa just 1/2 km further up the hill) which boasted a much more incredible view. Upon seeing it we were very impressed as expected, however something about Villa Ines was far less homely. The design was somewhat sporadic and I certainly felt that at the expense of the view that Villa Ines offered, it lost its ability to provide the same astounding atmosphere as the "3 Bedroom Ocean View Villa"

From the beginning of the booking process it was very easy to make a booking through David who always replied to emails promptly. Sue greeted us the next morning to sort out our deposit and help us establish the necessary connections to help us smoothly travel around the island.

Overall, we were incredibly pleased with our stay and we would all like to thank David, Sue and Aye & Win for their incredible hospitality. We hope to return to the villa again one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan & infinity pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place we have stayed in Koh Samui.”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

It's hard to put into words just how perfect our stay was. From the airport pick-up to the amenities waiting for us at the house, the attentive service of Sue and Dave and the daily maid service, this exceeded our expectations in every way. We had a truly amazing week and will be looking to book this place on our next trip to Koh Samui. This was one of those rare cases when the property looked even better than the pictures on the website.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Liked least: You will need a car if you are staying here. Taxis don't go up the hill.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine R
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this stunning villa and what a fabulous holiday we had. Everything that we saw on the photographs was as it is. The attention and standard of finish was stunning.
From the beautiful interior and well equipped facilities to the beautiful infinity pool and patio area.
The house keeping from Wynn and aye was excellent helping with anything we needed. They really were a asset to the holiday.
The owner David was a pleasure to deal with and very responsive throughout the booking process. We were very sad to leave this villa and would very highly recommend a stay, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nordavind
Oslo
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Taste of luxury living”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa looks actually better in real life than on the pictures, and I was very impressed by the luxury feel from the moment I set foot on the property. Everything is beautiful and well thought through: garden, pool area, views from all the rooms, furniture, high end appliances everywhere, rooms layout, etc. Coming from the dark, cold, gloomy winter that we were experiencing in Northern Europe in January, I felt immediately light-hearted by the light, cool, airy, spacious villa.

There are a lot of nice touches that adds to the overall experience: transfer from and to the airport, plenty of food and beverages available upon arrival, booklet with lots of tips about where to go and what to do on the island, and of course the help and services from the housekeepers Aey and Win. They are working hard to maintain the garden manicured and the house spotless. To be honest I found it a bit over the top, and I felt a bit uncomfortable to see them working for us while we were just tanning and sipping cold drinks. Aey cooked for us a couple of time, which is a very nice touch when you feel lazy. The food she makes is simple and good (not exceptional), but I especially recommend to ask her for fresh fruits, she definitely knows how to choose the best quality!

As other reviewers pointed out, having a motorbike or a car is a must, as the villa is quite high up the hill. It's ok to go to the beach by foot, but if you want to eat out (the closest restaurants are really not the best) or do other activities you'll definitely need a vehicle. Not to mention that walking on these roads at night is dangerous (no lighting, careless drivers, presence of buffaloes).

A few tips about the restaurants: don't bother going to the Samui Bistro on the beach, we ate there twice, both for lunch and dinner, and they were the least exciting/authentic meals we had in our two weeks stay in Thailand, and it doesn't come cheap either. However I warmly recommend the Jungle Club: breathtaking views, great food, laid-back atmosphere, I loved it there.

The issue is that we found it very difficult to get up from the sun loungers and visit Samui, and even more difficult to leave and go back to our normal lives, but again, that's a luxury problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: I loved everything in the villa, I wish I could move there permanently!
Liked least: The bad smell from water (bathroom piping, clean dishes in cupboards), but we encountered this issue other places in southern Thailand.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing