We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Baan Mika Villa - Living Room & Desk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FoodieLon...
London
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

A large group of us stayed at Baan Mika over the christmas week 2014. A group of us came in the afternoon and the other late night...this is what i thought....As soon as i walked through the doors i felt at home, it felt so peaceful the staff were waiting with fresh towels and a welcome drink which was so nice. The staff showed us round etc the rooms were clean, contemporary and large.
That even and throughout our stay the food was amazing at all times breakfast lunch and dinner the staff couldn't do anymore they were truly helpful , friendly but not intruding and amazing at all times.
Th week was amazing we had lots of fun. An amazing place would love to visit again.
Special thanks to Ae and Phi for making our stay wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: staff
Liked least: The water not going down the sink properly
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udi1962
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best of the best”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This place is too good to be true.
The villa is probably one of the most impressive realestate available to hire.
It's beautifully designed, Thai style but with a European touch.
The rooms are huge with space for everything.
The beds are super high quality , you sleep at night like a baby.
The swimming pool is big and designed smart.
The villa is equipped with the latest audio video equipment.
The Jewell of the crown is the food,
Best food you ever had in Thailand. The young chef is an expert not only in Thai cooking, but also in verity of international dishes. The kids love everything she made. We couldn't have enough.
We chooses all dishes for meal the day we entered .
We never got to eat the same dish twice.
The Chef goes to the market every morning and buys the products fresh, needed for the meals.
You can hire a car if you need to move around the Island, but other then that , you have anything you need in the Villa.
We had great time in baan Mika , and we recommend taking the place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itayspaid...
Tel aviv
1 review
“Completely flawless”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in baan Mika for 2 weeks in the middle of April.
It will be hard to put into words the wonderful experience we had. First off the house- amazingly beautiful, clean, has all the amenities one would need and want. The staff couldn't be friendlier and more welcoming. There isn't a request that's too much. The food! Absolutely out of this world. The in-house staff, cooks breakfast lunch and dinner, and although the amount of food is almost too much- you simply can't stop eating since the food is just so good! Thai food in the highest quality, and any special requests we had for the children they did perfectly as well.
The rooms are specious, clean, pampering and has everything you would possibly need.
The pool is wonderful since it's very long so you can swim comfortably, and has also a smaller more shallow pull connected, which is perfect for kids.
Overall I honestly can't wait to come back next wear! It is the most pampering, fun, relaxing, wonderful vacation we had.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roni K
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Paradise for couples, children and friends”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We recently spent 10 days in Baan Mika with our family and a group of friends. It was probably the best vacation we ever had. The resort resides on a quiet private beach, but we spent most days in the pool- heaven for children (and adults). The amazing staff kept spoiling us with outstanding food and fruit smoothies along the pool, and provided the best tips for sightseeing and local attractions. The place has a built in surround sound system that created a unique atmosphere with perfectly picked playlists. we basically didn't leave the villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall atmosphere, the food, the pool, the local staff,
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H
Florence, Italy
1 review
“Amazing Villa with excellent service”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was our first visit to Baan Mika and we can't wait to return. We had the best 10 days of our lives with Ae and here team. From the beautifully manicured garden, the endless pool, the amazing cuisine and the superb service, your every want will be attended to perfection. The beach front besides being a jump from the pool, provided dream-like sunsets. Highly recommend as a romantic getaway or for a family gathering. Baan Mika is paradise on earth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The team at the villa make the stay unique and unforgettable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing