We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$260
Breakfast included
Priceline
AU$260
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
AU$254
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveller rating
404
388
88
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
404
388
88
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar lovely hotel highly recommend this hotel beach front egg station thailand koh sunbeds sand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 907 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2013

For many going to Samui is about beaches,pool ,hotel bars and restaurants. If that is what you want,then dont choose the Mecure. The pool is modest,there are no views of sea,only some rooms have a balcony.Hotel food did not impress me (main theme is japanese,where i believe the owner is from). rooms are basic,shower only (no bath) but bed was comfortable.
So why go there ? Firstly, it is a good location for the the town of Chaweng.It is an easy walk or cheap taxi to all the bars,restaurants in the town center.It is also good value at around 2,000 + Bhts a night.Staff were very friendly. Ideal for the solo visitor or as a base to research prior to choosing another venue. Not suitable for families with children. Suggest you choose a room with a balcony.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorsetman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager_MercureSamui, Manager at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and very nicely decorated. The pool area was very nice but could do with a few more sunbeds. Its very close to the beach and there is great shopping on the Chaweng beach road just outside the hotel. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay and would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager_MercureSamui, Manager at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Ana V.,

On behalf of our management and staff, we thank you for your kind positive comments. We are always happy to know that our guests are happy and satisfied when they stay with us.
It also encourage us even more to continue in doing our utmost to extend our best service and attention while taking care of our value guest like yourself. Meanwhile, we look forward to be at your service again in the near future.

Best regards,
Khun Aoi –GM Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

mercure location is littile away from main area but if you can walk it takes around 20 minutes to main attraction like green mango and ark bar any where u wanted to go at the island cost between 50 to 100 thb

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrequentFlier301166
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The welcome at the front desk is polite and very Thai. Once you are checked in, you are taken up modern elevators to very spacious, well maintained and clean rooms. In room safe, HUGE beds, excellent security and gorgeous bathrooms. The front door actually has an alarm on it incase you don't close it properly upon leaving or entering the room. The pool is small but definitely clean and lovely. I would have appreciated a gym, but I know that is not to everyones taste. Access is to the beach is via a vacant lot to the right down the road a bit. Not perfect but thats not the hotels fault.
The free Wi-Fi is patchy, which is quite annoying for the facebook generation, but again, won't make or break your holiday.

I couldn't more highly recommend this hotel to: the weary traveller looking for affordable luxury, the seasoned visitor looking for excellent access to the Chewang markets/beach and night lifebut far enough away that it's quiet at night.

The food is delicious!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travisgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager_MercureSamui, Manager at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your great review following your stay at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana, and we delighted that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel. You feedback is very helpful for us to ensure that our hotel and facilities are comfortable and safe for our guests. We have taken your appreciated suggestion and important remark regarding speed of Wi-Fi for our service improvement planning.

Your review also gives us a great motivation to do our best to please our value guests like yourself. In the meantime, we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vachiraporn Ngamsaprung
Secretary to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews