We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Crepes!”
Review of Ninja Crepes - MOVED

Ninja Crepes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 1 - USD 7
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy Crepes!”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We went to Ninja Crepes as it was across from where we were staying and it was always busy from morning, til night. I had crepes with honey and banana for breakfast, they were very yummy. The Thai food looked awesome, would love to go back and try some. Great atmosphere, yum food and genuine happy service seems to be the key to Ninja Crepes.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellingcee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    842
    443
    126
    54
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover!”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Loved this restaurant! If u pick ur restaurants based on how they look when walking past, it's likely that you would skip past this place and that would be such a shame! This restaurant really shows that u should never judge a book by its cover.
The selection is huge and the best value we found in Chaweng. Every part of our meal was cooked fresh as we looked on. Service was impeccable we were served by a lovely lady that seemed to be the owner and she could not do enough to make sure we enjoyed our meal.
I will be recommending this restaurant as the best in Chaweng!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noranne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Cheap and No Frill”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Nanja is halfway along Chawang Road. It is a cheap, down to earth restaurant without frill. So don't expect the kind of service you receive from the fine dinning places you visited all around Chaweng Road.

The place is owned by a Japanese man who I think has married a local and migrated to Koh Samui. It is a bit smoky at times from the open kitchen concept it has in the restaurant but, looking a the bright side, it adds to the atmosphere of the restaurant and sometimes even your appetite.

The food served here are the typical Thai food for tourists which I am not going to mention here since I am sure most of you already know what they are. I would give 80% for the quality of food there and overall I would give 80% for its value-for-money.

If you like this restaurant, try Khaosan Restaurant which is just a stone throw away which is as good too.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2loveN2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Have daydreams about this place.”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

It's your typical daggy restaurant whose main purpose is to serve good cheap food, and it does. The lady who works here is so ridiculously lovely and we went back several times to get our fix of spicy egg noodles with prawns for AUD$2. Amazing.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
203 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Ninja renovated and as good as ever!”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We waited with impatience to go back to Ninja and we had a nice surprise, they renovated the place, everything looks better.
The same very good food at the cheapest prices!
We loved it, best Tom Yam Soup, papaya salad and excellent crepes!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank viviRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ninja Crepes also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing