We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect...... Just Perfect”

Review of Golden Palm Villa

Aerial View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial View
House5229 Out Side2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Aerial View
House5229
Out Side2
Out side 122.JPG
Pool 032.JPG
Pool 132.JPG
Pool 5230
Out side 142.JPG
Dining 048.JPG
Dining 5285
Kitchen31.JPG
Kitchen 033.JPG
Kitchen 5289
Living 028.JPG
Living 029
Living 027.JPG
Living 5266
Living 030.JPG
Bedroom 012.JPG
Bedroom 010.JPG
Master Jacuzzi 098.JPG
Bedroom 038.JPG
Bedroom 017.JPG
Bedroom 034.JPG
Bedroom 045.JPG
Bedroom 031.JPG
Bedroom 014.JPG
Gym 175.JPG
Big TV in Living Area
Big TV
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Degaustve...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wouldn't do it again. Better value elsewhere!”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The place is situated a little way out of town and I would recommend that people get either scooters or 2 cars (if you're game) to get around. Cost of taxi into chewang beach and back once would be the same as a car hire.

It is beautiful as shown in the photos but I think the property could have been maintained a bit better (water pressure, broken fittings, etc. ).

The staff are lovely and I can see why people say that they saw them aa family and to begon with they were very attentive but after the first few days this stopped.

Lastly the boat, definitely NOT included in anyway as part of your stay (major false advertising). It cost about USD$800 minimum for a day trip. They can be hired from down at the fisherman's village for such prices. Look elsewhere for luxury maybe around the other side of koh samui

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W
Aspen, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect...... Just Perfect”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Golden Palm Villa is a must stay for anyone who wants a luxurious experience on Koh Samui. The house is in perfect condition and we were surprised to see that everything in the house was working perfectly. The maids made us feel like we were a part of their family, which was very welcoming and warming. The view from almost anywhere in the house is absolutely breathtaking as the ocean engulfs the entire horizon. We are already planning on returning to Koh Samui so we can stay at The Golden Palm Villa !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heatherww...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday.”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about this villa was amazing! The location of the villa is great! The staff at the villa made us feel at home from the minute we arrived. They were very attentive and couldn't of done more for us. The chef at the villa cooked us lovely meals during our stay so I would highly recommend having dinner at the villa some of the nights. We went out on the villas boat one of the days which was a brilliant day and I would also recommend anyone staying at the villa to do the same. Overall the villa was perfect for our stay in Koh Samui and we shall definitely be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BrissyGir...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great villa with great views”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was perched on the side of a hill overlooking the ocean. It was a fair way for anything so a rental car is recommended although it is very difficult to find anything off the beaten track as sineage is non existent. The staff are wonderful and managed by Yin with great efficiency. The food they cooked was amazing and competitive in pricing. The house needs updating from the perspective of electronics. Music consisted of a DVD player with no DVDs and who travels with dvds these days. There were DVD players in each bedroom but playing a movie was challenging as none of the DVDs seemed to complete. The treadmill was broken and it took a week to get a loan one. So the house needs bringing into the 21st century.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, pool, staff friendliness and efficiency
Liked least: Electronics, distance from restaurants, nightlife etc
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
Dear Neal,

Thank you for your kind review and praise for Yin and the staff. So happy, along with all guests, you enjoyed the food prepared for you.

As you say a rental car is a must if you don’t like using scooters, which many don’t I understand. The quietness and view make it all worth while.

I’m not sure if you mean the general signage on the island or for the villa as the villa has signs all the way up the road to the gates?
As Far as the electronics in the villa is concerned I’m confused!

Every bedroom and lounge has got 240 satellite channels plus all rooms have DVD players with USB input and as shown to you buy Jimmy with his 6Gb stick, they work fine. From what I understand your 128Gb stick was faulty and didn't work!

There is also cable connection to the Yamaha sound system for all tablets, phones and iPad’s for playing music.

A valid point though we will buy some new DVD”s as many of the old ones are faulty, sorry.

Sorry for the treadmill that broke it was replaced in 4 days!

Your points have been noted and are being address immediately.

Over all I hope you enjoyed your stay with Karen and friends and hope to see you again in the future, we will make sure everything is in first class working order for the 21st century!

Regards
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing