We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Service with Spectacular Views”

Review of Golden Palm Villa

Aerial View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial View
House5229 Out Side2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Aerial View
House5229
Out Side2
Out side 122.JPG
Pool 032.JPG
Pool 132.JPG
Pool 5230
Out side 142.JPG
Dining 048.JPG
Dining 5285
Kitchen31.JPG
Kitchen 033.JPG
Kitchen 5289
Living 028.JPG
Living 029
Living 027.JPG
Living 5266
Living 030.JPG
Bedroom 012.JPG
Bedroom 010.JPG
Master Jacuzzi 098.JPG
Bedroom 038.JPG
Bedroom 017.JPG
Bedroom 034.JPG
Bedroom 045.JPG
Bedroom 031.JPG
Bedroom 014.JPG
Gym 175.JPG
Big TV in Living Area
Big TV
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Will S
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent Service with Spectacular Views”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Perfect location if you want to keep away from the hustle and bustle of Chaweng, Koh Samui. Situated high up in the mountain with beautiful views and fresh air, it's a perfect getaway home. We stayed here for 4 nights with a group of friends. No matter how messy the place would get overnight, housekeeping would bring it back to how it was on the first day we arrived.

Highly recommend to hire a scooter or a car to get back down to the main road as it is a fair walk (approx 15 mins). Not much of a sacrifice though in exchange for peace and quiet and a million dollar view.

Would undoubtedly return back here again and have already recommended to other friends. Hope you all enjoy your stay as much as we did.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Facilities of the property
Liked least: Distance from the main road
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niki f
Aberdeen
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like a movie star”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Me and a friend travelled down to Koh Samui for a 3 day break, we stayed at this Villa.

The Villa is located on the side of a mountain which affords it some of the best views i have witnessed, we were collected from the airport and transported to the villa in an air conditioned minibus. When we arrived at the villa mark the owner was there to greet us, and he introduced us to all the staff (i think 4 in total) and they were all friendly. They presented us with an ice cold face towel and fresh coconut drink.

After we had been given the tour and had settled into our rooms, we met out on the terrace, where the in house chef had cooked a wonderful Thai dinner for us, and we ate with the amazing backdrop of the view. After fod the satff all retreated but before going gave us a mobile number to call if we needed anything.

The rooms were amazing, mine had its own Jacuzzi on the balcony, the sheets and linen were all egyptian cotton.

to summarise i have only ever seen homes like this in the movies, and all the cetainly treated us as we were movie stars.

The only downside is that i cant stay here forever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2013
Thank you Niki for your kind review.
We hope everyone who stays with us fells like a "movie star"
Hope to see you again

Mark
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
melbourne Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2013
Thank you for your kind review.
All the staff try their best to serve you at the villa to make your stay was rememberable.
Glad you all enjoyed the food!!
I will pass on you kind words to Jimmy, Yin and the team.

Mark
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ukraine
Reviewed 17 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing