We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 20
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Travelocity
Expedia.com
USD 20
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Hotels.comUSD 20
CheapTicketsUSD 20
Orbitz.comUSD 20
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
22
52
46
30
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
52
46
30
49
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2012

i had a lovely massaman curry for 60bht and my girlfriend had a sweet and sour chicken dish, both were really tasty and at a great price, a bottle of chang was 50bht and cocktails were 89bht at happy from 6 till 12 i think it was, was nice and cool as there was a breeze and you can look down on the street and people watch to your hearts content.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Golfgti220
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Very happy with our stay, room was half the price of previous hotel and was in my opinion a lot better. The bathroom was huge, and shower was great.

Hotel was a short walk away from the beach, and was part of the main walking street. The hotel itself was very near the airport, which is usefull for backpackers as taxis to resorts from the airport can be pretty pricey.

The hotel runs a mixture of excursions, including the booking of a ferry to Koh Tao, which included pick up from outside the hotel.

Would highly recommend to anybody.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Callum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I stayed four nights in June 2012. I also stayed at other two guest houses in Chaweng. This is by far the best place: great value for money! The room and the hotel were very nice, clean and comfortable, the location was great - only 10 minute walk from the amenities of Chaweng's night life but far enough to actually be able to sleep - the staff was really friendly and very helpful, the breakfast was very nice too. The Loft Samui felt like home really. I'd definitely recommend it. Can't wait to be back.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abache
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Good location is about all can be said. The service of the staff was shockingly awful. Consistently rude and not in the slightest bit helpful. Overpriced for the room quality-bed was more like a rock! breakfast was of adequate quality. Overall would not recommend primarily due to very poor service.

Date of stay: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 86sara_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2012

when we first arrived at the Loft we went to the front desk where i gave the paper i got from the travel agent with my reservation info...They front desk staff was quick and efficient taking a 1000 baht deposit (i assumed for the keys and towels and such) and giving us our room keys and we were off. The day before we were due to check out i went up to the front desk to ask them if it were possible to check out late as our ferry off the island wasnt until 6 pm and check out time was noon. I was told at first i would have to pay 200 baht for the two rooms per hour, which i said was fine. I then asked them if we cleaned our rooms and just stacked our bags to one corner if they could have room keeping come look them over so we could just use the deposit to cover the extra time (would have worked out perfect if we checked out at 5 pm 5 hrs at 200baht ) now i understand the language barrier and can assure you we were all very clear about everything and so we left thinking all would be well when we returned we would give the keys to the front and be off. well when we returned and i went to the front to return the room keys i was told i owed 2000 baht for the late check out, that i had not given them any deposit. after much arguing we were getting close to missing our ferry so i gave up and paid the 2000 baht. I also Paid the front desk another 1000 for her to call for a taxi to catch our ferry which after our arguing and then standing out front waiting for 5 mins before returning to find out she had cancelled it but not returned our money. When my boyfriend asked for the money for the cab back she acted like she had never seen us before saying what money? you never gave me any money! WOW i was sooooo mad if we werent already going to be late i would have made a scene in hopes someone called the thai police. This woman was so rude and the biggest scammer (and there are many in thailand) on samui. Do not stay here, there is nothing great about it and the staff will lie and rip you off

Room tip: jst ask too see them first
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ChicaBeLL82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews