We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Lotus and Papyrus Villas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
agi992018
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful experience!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in July 2017

We were a group of 5 and were not at all disappointed! The villa with the pool is beautiful, spacious and very clean, but nothing can compare to the warmth and friendliness of the owners (Dana & Allan) who took care of our group's needs whilst giving us space to enjoy the villa. They are just phenomenal! Dana was super helpful with recommendations: she organised cheap motorbikes for us and even massages in the villa. She also took us out few times to visit different attractions and showed us beautiful places. She truly catered to our every single need throughout the whole trip and felt more like a friend than the owner! We could not have asked for a better experience!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon.

Allan Lobeck
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSymes
Blinley Heath
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tranquil stay beautiful villa”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful complex of to semi detached villas. Pool gorgeous with beautiful gardens surrounding. Allan and the ladies were very accommodating. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thanks for the great review. We look forward to a return visit soon.

Allan Lobeck
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NetW4
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We received a very warm welcome from Allan who also gave us lots of advice and tips. He arranged a car for us, for our two days and nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was clean and had aircon throughout, we had a lovely basket of fruit on arrival. The kids loved the pool. We wished we were staying a little longer! As a busy mum, I particularly liked that there was a washing machine to use and airer to dry it all on. I would definitely recommend transport if staying here, but would highly recommend the place to others.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wennners
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“FABULOUS, FABULOUS and FABULOUS”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Allan and Dana are the PERFECT hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. They even provided a cake, flowers and balloons for our birthday girl - me! The villa was very clean, well maintained and cosy with lots of space. Dana arranged for masseurs to come to the villa ... HEAVENLY !! and if Dana were driving to the shops, she would give you a lift. Taxi there and back to airport very well appreciated too.
We will return !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Masseurs at the villa
Liked least: Leaving !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Allen and Dana the managers were excellent. The communication even before our holiday began at Baan Luxor was prompt, reliable and very useful. On the first evening as we were not familiar with the area Dana drove us to the nearest restaurant and waited for us whilst we ordered our take away meals and then drove us back to the villa. She was also very helpful and accommodating in suggesting ideas for my mum's birthday. As it was a surprise she drove us to the place so were were able to have a look at it before making our decision, which was extremely helpful and we were very grateful indeed as the place was magical and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

The Villa was exactly like the pictures…beautiful! It was clean, spacious and the staff were lovely, the only thing missing was a bottle opener to open a bottle of wine! We swam in the pool everyday as it was so inviting and the weather so hot, and it was cleaned on a regular basis.

As we were travelling with my nearly 2 year old son, I would have to say the location was a bit further away from attractions and places than we had hoped. Although we had a pram and we are all eager walkers, it was a bit of a mission trying to dodge the scooters, cars, vans, taxis and all other motor vehicles whilst walking to the Big Tesco, or just down the road to a nearby restaurant. Having said that, we utilised "Navigo " which is an alternative taxi service that was reliable and reasonable rates. If you have an iPhone or android phone you can download the app for free…we found it extremely useful.

Overall we were very happy staying at Baan Luxor and would certainly recommend it to our family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing