We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
312
276
125
50
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
276
125
50
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean pool villa pool access sea view ocean front hotel is located our honeymoon south end main pool stayed days pool bar happy hour four nights min walk restaurants and shops tuk tuk the main road other resorts
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 810 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Modern clean, friendly staff, though our arrival transfer was overlooked they compensated with a room upgrade to a pool villa. Where 8 rooms share their own pool with semi private deck entrance to the room. Though service was a bit slow it was adequate. Rooms were comfortable and spacious maybe a bit roughly finished but still nice. Great pool and beach area. Breakfast good. Recommend for couples & adult groups not for young children.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank foodforthoughtA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience in our property. I am delighted to read that you had a lovely time and I do look forward to welcome you back soon at the Samui Resotel Beach Resort Koh Samui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

we stayed 4 night open pool villa rooms are good but pools water system is working 24 hours and make very noisy but after first day you get used to hear sound and not a problem.
beach is fantastic also the sea very nice.workers kindly people.
only problem breakfast saloon.that is not clean very small and housefly are on the food.
if ypu want to go city center you will be walk 20 min. or use shuttle

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 199barisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

It's a beautiful property right on the beach. The hotel is tidy and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are big in size and very comfortable. Food is good. We just fell in love with its entire ambience and quality. However the only down side was that dinner / meals are only served till 8pm. Their kitchen closes after that. They could look at revising their time.

The hotel is close to the shopping area and the entire area is young.

Would definitely recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank indiaisgreat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Good location nice rooms very clean value for money .......Very good Management and staff the service in general A++++ will be back again one of the best places i have stayed in Thailand i highly recommend this place ..

Room tip: Garden suite
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DimitriJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Our stay at Samui Resotel was very comfortable. The pool villas are great with spacious ensuite bathrooms. The service here is fabulous and the location great.
We hired zippy bikes from the store opposite the hotel and got around pretty much everywhere in town.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ajay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews