We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #34 of 68 Chaweng B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This small hotel is excellent for travellers on a restricted budget. There are a variety of rooms with the best costing not much more than the standard room. Staff are friendly and helpful. A short walk to the beach and great restaurants. If you're keen to learn about Thai cookery, there is a school right next door. This looks very popular.

Room Tip: Ask for a luxury or superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmgnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Had a good stay in this hotel but you can hear the people talking so loud downstair from your room and the next room shut the door so loud. But its still quiet and peace from the street. Location from the hotel is superb! Just opposite of the hotel is a massage place. You dont need to stay at the nearest location to the main street thats loud and noisy. I thought i needed a sungthaew or taxi to central festival but i ended walking while sightseeing, and surprisingly i had arrived central festival on foot without knowing. Near to the beach and also restaurant. Just one thing that i dont like the hotel because the shower was not functioning. Overall was ok. You need to take off your shoes before entering the hotel and it is annoying.

#tips there is a hotel next to this hotel too. Mayb you can try to find a hotel in that area too.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

This was a very laid back hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted by Nadia...a lovely young girl (too young in my opinion to be having to deal with check ins) who dealt with us. We were taken back a bit by this.

Room wise- I can't complain. Although the showet drain had a habit of blocking up several times. Overall, the room was clean and water was available the first night. Location wise it's good and quiet! For the price you pay, it's definitely worth it!

Eventually we did meet the adults looking after the hotel, who were very laid back!
An interesting experience.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Jyoti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

It didn't turn out great when we arrived to the hotel and there was nobody to be seen! We had to go next door (a cookery school) to see if they knew who worked there and where they could possibly be. They looked a bit shocked but we're very helpful and called around. Eventually they got hold of the manager/receptionists sister who came to the hotel, at this point we had been waiting over an hour! She sorted us out but said that when her sister got back she would contact us. She rang us about 20mins later so we went downstairs and she was very blaze about us waiting and said she was only out 10mins to which I corrected her then said to us it's ok and safe because there are CCTV cameras!

At 1st the room looked nice and clean but they use scatter cushions to hide a huge rip on the head board of the bed and the door to the bathroom doesn't fit properly so makes the loudest noise to open and close!
We then discovered that we couldn't make a code for the safe so the lady came up and couldn't fix it herself so just picked up the safe, yes picked up so the safe isn't even secured to the wall!!!! Then got another one from the room next door!
We also had to get her to get us water. The room really wasn't ready for new guests at all!
That night we went out and the lady had gone again and left her very young niece (Nadia) who is about 11 years old in charge of the hotel!!
The next day we discovered our room hadn't been turned over even though we put a sign on the door for it to be. Of course the lady wasn't there but her lovely niece who is fantastic at English and very helpful to do all the work!!

We managed to speak to the lady in charge the night of our last day (we had been there 3 nights) to see if she could organise a taxi for us to go to the airport. That is probably the only helpful thing she did and that was only because she was taking us and would pocket all the money!

I wouldn't recommend this place unless you don't mind staying in an incredibly unorganised hotel!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Booked in here for 4 nights to detox from hostels before the Full Moon. Had such a nice stay. The rooms could have done with a lick of paint but all in all was fine. AC and Wifi worked perfectly. Shower was amazing. You have to notify reception if you want your room cleaned and leave your key with them. Good location for restaurants and the beach. Staff were helpful and one guy even gave us a lift to where we needed to be after we checked out! If you're backpacking and looking for somewhere to chill for a few nights I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank ksanford21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
2.3 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#11 of 104 in Chaweng
2,605 reviews
0.1 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.8 km away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
1,952 reviews
3.9 km away
Nora Buri Resort & Spa
Nora Buri Resort & Spa
#16 of 104 in Chaweng
1,362 reviews
0.4 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Address: 46/9 Moo 3 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Queen Boutique Place)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Chaweng
Price Range: $30 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hard to imagine a better location for a stay on Samui. We're just a three minute walk from Chaweng Beach and equally near the famous Laem Din market and open air food court. A convenient return to our hotel with its restful lobby provides an oasis of peace and quiet from the bustle of the island's liveliest thoroughfare. Each of our 15 air con rooms has been designed with its own trendy and sophisticated interior. All come fitted with a flat-screen television, cable TV, DVD player, mini fridge, and hot/cold shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Boutique Place Hotel Chaweng
Queen Boutique Hotel Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing