We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Glenn
Jimboomba, Australia

3 night stay - very good

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Feb 2013
We booked our first 3 nights there online, and not knowing what is was like, was pleasantly surprised.

Breakfast and dinner was lovely, and the staff very helpful.

Room was very Mediterranean coloured... The biggest bed I have ever seen... Fr a change I had some ...lol
Only let down was the lack of lighting in the room... But lowly lit made for plenty of romance...hehehe!

We hired a motorbike from across the road, although the guy seemed a bit shady, we did anyway. He wanted our passport as security... But all was good in the end.

Highly recommend the massage place next door on the high side. Staff wonderful, and funny.

If ur Aussie, and go there, u must say "G'DAY" .... I taught the girls that!!
Date of stay: February 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tangobeach, Aung, Guest Relations at Tango Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review
Responded 22 Mar 2013
Dear Psycoss,
Thank you for sharing your positive comments here on TripAdvisor! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay even though you had tiny annoyances with the motor bike rental and on behalf we apologize as it is a custom to collect passports as insurance during rentals. We are currently in the due process of reconsidering our lightning systems so as to please each and every guest as a whole. We thank you for choosing Tango Beach for your vacation and are looking forward welcoming you back to our resort in the future.With warmest regards from the staffs at Tango.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$155
  • Priceline
    AU$183
  • Vio.com
    AU$144
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
0.4 km from Tango Beach Resort Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$531
  • Expedia.com
    AU$605
  • Vio.com
    AU$481
  • Trip.com
    AU$560
0.3 km from Tango Beach Resort Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$150
Go to your Happy Price
  • travelup.com
    AU$378
  • Agoda.com
    AU$139
  • Expedia.com
    AU$353
1.2 km from Tango Beach Resort Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$298
  • Expedia.com
    AU$314
  • Vio.com
    AU$262
  • Priceline
    AU$282
0.9 km from Tango Beach Resort Samui
Free parking
Beachfront
AU$186
  • Expedia.com
    AU$226
  • Vio.com
    AU$162
  • Priceline
    AU$179
1.8 km from Tango Beach Resort Samui
Pool
Beachfront
AU$389
  • Expedia.com
    AU$417
  • Agoda.com
    AU$308
  • Priceline
    AU$332
2.3 km from Tango Beach Resort Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$339
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    AU$372
  • Priceline
    AU$372
  • Expedia.com
    AU$374
4.2 km from Tango Beach Resort Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$274
  • Priceline
    AU$279
  • StayForLong
    AU$260
  • Expedia.com
    AU$290
0.4 km from Tango Beach Resort Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$148
  • Priceline
    AU$131
  • Vio.com
    AU$100
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
1.1 km from Tango Beach Resort Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$917
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,017
  • StayForLong
    AU$866
  • Official Site
    AU$1,072
2.7 km from Tango Beach Resort Samui
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Chaweng
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
110
139
84
31
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
139
84
31
34
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 nights at the beginning of January, our booking had been made for months, and they were aware we were staying as a couple, yet we had 2 single beds joined together, which would always slip apart, the room was humid and poorly fitted with curtains/blinds, a light directly outside our bedroom shin through the door all night, completely lighting the room up. Air con was very noisy and hard to sleep with on. Breakfast buffet was disgusting- over cooked bacon and fried eggs were about the extent of choice. The staff however were great, the room was made up very nicely every day, and the reception staff always willing to help out with inquiries/questions. Wouldn't stay here again though.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaD089
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tangobeach, Aung, Guest Relations at Tango Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear RebeccaD089,
Thank you for your review and your time.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to beds, breakfast and air conditioning systems.
At Tango Beach, we ensure that our guest is satisfied with the accommodation and service we offer. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry for your experience and are making the changes at our end to serve you and our future patrons better.
We have taken steps to ensure that there will only be a very low percentage of twin bed rooms and will not accommodate the guests that require a king sized bed. Never at all. We take your comments seriously and are currently in the process of re checking the curtains and reinstalling all lightnings, replacing the air conditioners with noise reduced models. We assure you that such issues will never happen again. We are sorry that our breakfast buffet did not meet the requirements of your taste and are in discussion with our cooks on the options to please each and every guests to the level beyond their expectations.You are a valuable customer to us and your comments have not gone unnoticed. We are positive you will see the changes in your next visit should you allow us the opportunity to elocme you again to Tango Beach. We wish you the best in your endeavors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

We were expecting a bit more comfort when checking in at Tango in December 2012.
It looks like it was once a place to go. It's now a bit out dated. Rooms are a bit small and humid, and smelled like humidity.
The service is very good and the staff is great. It's also right on the beach.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1zzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tangobeach, Aung, at Tango Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear 1zzy,
Thank you for choosing Tango Beach Resort for your stay and for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad that you found our services and staffs to your liking even though our room status did not meed your requirements. Tango has been serving and accommodating thousands of our valued guests from all over the globe and from all walks of life and we must admit it's a bit old. However, we have done everything in our capacity to keep it on the go and this includes our future plans for complete refurbishments in all areas and beacuse of that I am positive in your next visit you will find Tango refreshed and ever welcoming as always. We look forward to the honor of being you as a vip and witness should your next visit bring you to our resort once again. With best wishes in your business and personal endeavors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Small resort but good features. Beach front property, room were big and great for me, but sometimes it could be disturbing when you were on your shower time then suddenly some weirdo insect pop up in the middle of nowhere. Love the pool, it changed colours during night.Not much complain but the only thing I don't really like the receptionist during morning shift, not a friendly face compared to the one in the afternoon, forgot her name, i like to see that lady served you better compare to the morning one. Working in customer service industry should take note on serving people precisely especially tourist with warm welcoming to the country. Its very bad to leave such imprint to the tourist travelled over. This place is walking distance from the main Chaweng street, nightlife and good restaurants about 10-15 mins, if will be good if you rent a scooter and ride over. The beach was great, cocktails and beers were very cheap during happy hour. I had my late afternoon chilling and relaxing at their private beach, it was great. Overall worth the money you spent.

Room tip: Stroll over the neighbouring restaurant, it is much cheaper than the hotel's restaurant.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dayang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tangobeach, Aung, Guest Relations at Tango Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Dear Ms. Maisarah, Thank you for sparing some of your precious moments to share your experience. First and foremost, we thank you for choosing Tango Beach for your stay. We know that you had a variety of hotels to choose from and we are honored that you have selected our Resort.
Most of our staffs have been working with us for a long time. We keep regular and happy co-workers who are professional and willing to always do their best. We have however hired several trainees and new co-workers due to the level of occupancy. Even though all information might take time to be gathered to everyone, we acknowledge these weaknesses, and for that we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will make a thorough investigation and assure you that these shortcomings will be improved so that this does not happen again at all.
We are glad that you found our resort lovely despite the annoyances and hope that you will give us a second chance to re demonstrate our typical services and skills distinctive and special to Tango Resorts .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We arrived at Koh Samui from Koh Tao with no pre-booking and landed at this place. At first sight this Resort was warm and looked great. Located right at the Chaweng beach and 10 minutes walk to main Chaweng busy area, place offers great option for those who want to be close to night life and also to those who want to sleep peacefully. Taxi services is right at the gate of hotel including cheap tuk-tuk service available even late at night. Airport is 15 minutes drive. We got a Deluxe room for only THB1,500 per night for 2 including breakfast. Room was 10 meters away from the beach and pool. Room was clean and had all amenities expected from a decent resort/hotels. Bathroom is good size & has separate shower-wash area. Resort staff was courteous and polite.

Pool is good size and has slide for kids. Small facilities like usage of pool at night by request, pool towels etc are taken care of. Walk area in the resort is wooden and trees have roots falling off to the floor which give this resort a modern yet rustic look.

Resort has a nice Bar & Restaurant called 'Lazy Wave' right at the beach and offers variety of options including a romantic dinner at the beach. Sea food is great and they also make changes in curry as per your taste. Breakfast has many options to choose typically from the set menu and is served fresh.

Beach is very pretty and clean. Resort also offers spa service at the beach for THB250 for an hour. You may get more choices of spa and beach restaurants as you walk at the beach. We loved this place. Would highly recommend this resort and we definitely will look to stay at Tango Beach Resort in our next trip.

Room tip: Opt for Deluxe room as they have more space than Superior Room.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Drifterz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Tango...not the best luxury resort but it has all the basic necessities and is on the perfect spot for sea and to the main attractions of the city. The rooms are clean but have to keep doors shut in the evening as mosquitoes can sometime get in. The pool is nice with changing color lights at night. To us, the staffs were amazingly caring and friendly.The restaurant on the beach is great except a bit more expensive then the neighbors, Breakfast is acceptable. I would certainly recommend for couples who are on a budget but expect what is worth. We will always stay there if we have a chance to visit the island again. It takes two to Tango!

Room tip: Rooms close to the beach -Superior Rooms. There is no sea view room. the beach is good to relax not fit to swim at low tide.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews