We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Talunga - a great part of Gumeracha”
Review of Talunga Estate

Talunga Estate
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Gumeracha
Price range: AU$10 - AU$5,000
Description: Open on Saturday & Sunday 10-5pm,or by appointment. Talunga Estate is a 5 star winery located on the Adelaide side of Gumeracha in the beautiful Adelaide Hills. The outlook boasts views over the surrounding hillsides and vineyards. Why sit in a café in a main street when you can visit us and enjoy the superb views overlooking the Adelaide hills and the gardens. A perfect place to relax and enjoy a glass or cup of your favourite aperitif with a share platter or pizza and scrumptious home made desserts. The glory vines cover an outdoor area suited to the fine days, an enclosed atrium for those days when its pleasant to sit in a warmer area and for those cold days an open fire and heated dining room or extremely hot days an air-conditioned dining room. Fully licensed, family run and owned with friendly staff and great award winning food makes this a fantastic place for a birthday or any other function. Fully liquor Licensed for up to 105 allows for the larger functions/weddings.
Restaurant details
Description: Open on Saturday & Sunday 10-5pm,or by appointment. Talunga Estate is a 5 star winery located on the Adelaide side of Gumeracha in the beautiful Adelaide Hills. The outlook boasts views over the surrounding hillsides and vineyards. Why sit in a café in a main street when you can visit us and enjoy the superb views overlooking the Adelaide hills and the gardens. A perfect place to relax and enjoy a glass or cup of your favourite aperitif with a share platter or pizza and scrumptious home made desserts. The glory vines cover an outdoor area suited to the fine days, an enclosed atrium for those days when its pleasant to sit in a warmer area and for those cold days an open fire and heated dining room or extremely hot days an air-conditioned dining room. Fully licensed, family run and owned with friendly staff and great award winning food makes this a fantastic place for a birthday or any other function. Fully liquor Licensed for up to 105 allows for the larger functions/weddings.
Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

We went to Talunga Estate after receiving a recommendation from a friend. The menu is casual and well priced. We chose to share a chicken & bacon wrap , and a Hawaiian pizza.

We weren't disappointed. The food was delicious and delivered with friendly country service. We were attentively served by waiting staff and the chef/manager.

The setting is very near and relaxed and a perfect venue for a lazy Sunday afternoon.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2023

We had our office Christmas party here and boy we were delighted by the ambience, food and service. Kiran the hostess was fantastic and she made sure we all had a great time. Definitely recommended for your next party. 🥳

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Piyush V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2021

What a beautiful place. went on the weekend and sat under the vines for my friends Birthday
greeted with a warm welcome, we had continuous service to our group.
would highly recommend Talunga for any function.
We had pre ordered food.
The Evie platter was delicious and the pizzas to die for.
cant wait to come back

Date of visit: December 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chlo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2021 via mobile

What a lovely and welcoming place 😊. We went today with a Scoopon voucher. A very warm welcome which is so important to me. We Sat under the verandah which was lovely and The food was very good, we had a vegetarian pizza and a chicken pizza also a dips plate, also ordered a side of chips YUM 👍. All washed down with a Talunga Estate Brut cuvee.. Very nice drop. If you want to spend a nice afternoon with awesome friendly people Go visit 😘.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank 763angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2021

I took my 87 years Old neighbour there after a Car Show. The appearance of the Mini Winery was Very Welcoming.
Personal service even though they were Busy. Making sure everyone was looked after.
You could not Fault the food. The wine menu is what you expect for a Mini Winery.
The Quality of the Red's were Up there with bigger well known wine makers.
The Smile on my neighbours face, tell's the Verdict.
Thanks

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank michaelmZ5495QN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Talunga Estate also viewed

 
Gumeracha, Adelaide Hills
Gumeracha, Adelaide Hills
 

Been to Talunga Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.