We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satay Pizza”
Review of Talunga Estate

Talunga Estate
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Gumeracha
Price range: USD 7 - USD 3,605
Description: Open on Saturday & Sunday 10-5pm,or by appointment. Talunga Estate is a 5 star winery located on the Adelaide side of Gumeracha in the beautiful Adelaide Hills. The outlook boasts views over the surrounding hillsides and vineyards. Why sit in a café in a main street when you can visit us and enjoy the superb views overlooking the Adelaide hills and the gardens. A perfect place to relax and enjoy a glass or cup of your favourite aperitif with a share platter or pizza and scrumptious home made desserts. The glory vines cover an outdoor area suited to the fine days, an enclosed atrium for those days when its pleasant to sit in a warmer area and for those cold days an open fire and heated dining room or extremely hot days an air-conditioned dining room. Fully licensed, family run and owned with friendly staff and great award winning food makes this a fantastic place for a birthday or any other function. Fully liquor Licensed for up to 105 allows for the larger functions/weddings.
Restaurant details
Description: Open on Saturday & Sunday 10-5pm,or by appointment. Talunga Estate is a 5 star winery located on the Adelaide side of Gumeracha in the beautiful Adelaide Hills. The outlook boasts views over the surrounding hillsides and vineyards. Why sit in a café in a main street when you can visit us and enjoy the superb views overlooking the Adelaide hills and the gardens. A perfect place to relax and enjoy a glass or cup of your favourite aperitif with a share platter or pizza and scrumptious home made desserts. The glory vines cover an outdoor area suited to the fine days, an enclosed atrium for those days when its pleasant to sit in a warmer area and for those cold days an open fire and heated dining room or extremely hot days an air-conditioned dining room. Fully licensed, family run and owned with friendly staff and great award winning food makes this a fantastic place for a birthday or any other function. Fully liquor Licensed for up to 105 allows for the larger functions/weddings.
Reviewed 3 October 2021

I took my 87 years Old neighbour there after a Car Show. The appearance of the Mini Winery was Very Welcoming.
Personal service even though they were Busy. Making sure everyone was looked after.
You could not Fault the food. The wine menu is what you expect for a Mini Winery.
The Quality of the Red's were Up there with bigger well known wine makers.
The Smile on my neighbours face, tell's the Verdict.
Thanks

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank michaelmZ5495QN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2021

Went for a drive on the weekend. Tried to find a hotel that wasn't over capacity due to COVID restrictions but had little success.
Saw the sign to Talunga Estate Winery and thought we would try there. Fortunately there was a spare table.
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and we ordered a wine and beer and some food.
Service was great, food was great and would highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank I5730IRwaynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart F, Owner at Talunga Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Thankyou so much for your lovely review, its so nice through these hard times to get some positive feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2021

Have been to numerous wineries in our life but this was the first one that didn't rate. Husband and wife team who made it very apparent they weren't happy and tired. Fought in front of the customers, vocally annoyed with large tables in front of us and service was poor. Had to repeatedly ask for drinks and where was our food - 1.5hrs later?? Told the pizzas were award winning.... They were tiny and not great, certainly not enough to feed 6 people. Disappointing.....

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Andrew Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart F, Owner at Talunga Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Thankyou for your review, we are sorry you didnt enjoy your experience with us.These COVID situations have caused staff shortages and certainly make it hard on business owners.
We are taking your advice on board and wont book in smaller tables when we have large bookings in.
Until we can source staff
we hope you have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2021

Nice location. Food and service not value for money. $22 for small pizza that could have been reheated from Coles. $49 for Antipasto with supermarket quality cheese, salami and water crackers. 50 minutes from order to delivery. Seemed overrun with our small crowd of 16 people. Wine tasted ok.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ceeteet2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart F, Owner at Talunga Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

So sorry you didnt enjoy youre experience with us. We are a boutique winery and not a Hotel. We are not a alarge conglomerate like coles, we are a family run business. All our products are sourced from our local suppliers. our pizzas are rated in the top 3 in the Adelaide hills.
Unfortunately due to COVID and the government increasing wages and the cost to buy our supplies we have had to maintain our prices.
As you were in with a large group of 14 all meals are sent out togeteher. we apologise if you thought the wait time was too long.
Thankyou for your review and we will take your points on board, We hope you have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021

A lovely experience Rhona was so lovely as we were wine tasting, we had cheesy fries and pizzas absolutely delicious well worth the money, the only down side is that there is only one toilet, and a coach of young adults arrived and when i needed the bathroom there was a young lady that "wasn't very well!" So had to leave and go elsewhere.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Talunga Estate also viewed

Gumeracha, Adelaide Hills
 
Gumeracha, Adelaide Hills
 

Been to Talunga Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.