We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding for Natasha & Kenton”
Review of Talunga Estate

Talunga Estate
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Gumeracha
Price range: AU$10 - AU$5,000
Description: Open on Saturday & Sunday 10-5pm,or by appointment. Talunga Estate is a 5 star winery located on the Adelaide side of Gumeracha in the beautiful Adelaide Hills. The outlook boasts views over the surrounding hillsides and vineyards. Why sit in a café in a main street when you can visit us and enjoy the superb views overlooking the Adelaide hills and the gardens. A perfect place to relax and enjoy a glass or cup of your favourite aperitif with a share platter or pizza and scrumptious home made desserts. The glory vines cover an outdoor area suited to the fine days, an enclosed atrium for those days when its pleasant to sit in a warmer area and for those cold days an open fire and heated dining room or extremely hot days an air-conditioned dining room. Fully licensed, family run and owned with friendly staff and great award winning food makes this a fantastic place for a birthday or any other function. Fully liquor Licensed for up to 105 allows for the larger functions/weddings.
Restaurant details
Description: Open on Saturday & Sunday 10-5pm,or by appointment. Talunga Estate is a 5 star winery located on the Adelaide side of Gumeracha in the beautiful Adelaide Hills. The outlook boasts views over the surrounding hillsides and vineyards. Why sit in a café in a main street when you can visit us and enjoy the superb views overlooking the Adelaide hills and the gardens. A perfect place to relax and enjoy a glass or cup of your favourite aperitif with a share platter or pizza and scrumptious home made desserts. The glory vines cover an outdoor area suited to the fine days, an enclosed atrium for those days when its pleasant to sit in a warmer area and for those cold days an open fire and heated dining room or extremely hot days an air-conditioned dining room. Fully licensed, family run and owned with friendly staff and great award winning food makes this a fantastic place for a birthday or any other function. Fully liquor Licensed for up to 105 allows for the larger functions/weddings.
Reviewed 28 December 2018

can not praise the staff high enough for a fabulous day
Brilliant service
122 people cocktail party , so much fabulous food
would recommend this place to anyone wanting a wedding
10 out 10 to the Talunga Team

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank houndbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stuart F, Manager at Talunga Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2018

Thank you so much
We pride ourselves on our customer service, food and wine
It was a pleasure to meet you all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018

We had a very enjoyable visit with the Talunga Team. The staff are so friendly , the antipasto platter was presented to us and oh wow. It was huge and so , absolutely brilliant.

The wine is so good they've named their first 5 released after the roses in the garden and now they have 6 flavours of mead.

Highly recommend a visit even in winter to sit in front of the open fire. We will be back soon.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank houndbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Customer service was excellent! We felt very welcome
Dessert was to die for, our platter to share was humongous but could have been presented better ie served on wood board as it looked as thought it was meant to be at a party
Will definitely return though!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aniaarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Such a pleasant way to spend an afternoon, nice food, great wine , and service was good. The venue was busy so there was a bit of a delay with food which didn’t worry us at all and staff kept checking in with us to make sure we were OK and to keep us up to date with what was happening.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Shay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Great afternoon, service great, food and wine great, we had a 6 months old baby who was welcomed will be back loved it.xx

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Talunga Estate also viewed

 
Gumeracha, Adelaide Hills
Gumeracha, Adelaide Hills
 

Been to Talunga Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.