We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aromatario B&B
Nearby Hotels
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amarcord Bed and breakfast(Ciampino)(Great Value!)
USD 59
USD 52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Louis II(Ciampino)
USD 81
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stella Bed & Breakfast(Ciampino)(Great Value!)
USD 58
B&B.it
View Deal
CiampinoHotel(Ciampino)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Flower Inn(Ciampino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream House B&B(Ciampino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
64
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoyed our stayciampino airporttrain stationvaleriahostrome
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I totally agree with the other excellent reviews.Perfect place for a short stay to visit Rome by train about 12 minutes.
This is a 3 bedroom apartment where you have your own facilities but share use of a kitchen for breakfast,the host doesnt live on site but leaves a big choice for all tastes to serve yourself.A big plus for me was being able to make a proper cuppa when I wanted.Lovely friendly host and would definitely recommend .

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidayaddict75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We booked this B&B because we needed a place to sleep next to the Ciampino Airport. The hosts are very friendly, contact was very easy through mail or phone. The B&B is a 3 bedroom apartment, our bedroom had a balcony and a bathroom. Very clean, decorated with love. We very very happy. Car parked in front of the house on the street. Great for going to the airport, but if you want to visit Rome it's quite far (45min by car).

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stela_RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

My husband and I stayed here the night before our flight in Ciampino Airport. We both enjoyed our stay! There are so many great aspects of staying at Aromatario. First, the location... it's very close the airport, which is great if you arrive to Ciampino late, or have an early flight. Second, there is an airport shuttle just a 4 minute walk away. Third, it's very clean and cozy. Lastly, we received very friendly service! I will definitely be staying here again if the opportunity arrises!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvanessar89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

If you fly into Rome's Ciampino Airport, then this B&B is only a ten-minute airport shuttle bus ride plus a three-minute walk. The trick is to find the entrance, which is going through a gate followed by picking the correct door bell on the first building on your left. Once inside, their are rooms on the first floor (one floor up). Of three available rooms, we stayed in the green room. This is a lovely room with a balcony. The bathroom was attractive and even had a bidet. The heating worked well as did the WIFI. Snacks and a good self-service breakfast are provided. Should you wish to get a taxi, your host can arrange this. This is a great space at a modest cost which you should be prepared to pay in cash. The train station is nearby and it is a short ride to stations in Rome and Vatican City. Our host made us feel very welcome.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ebinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

A great place to stay if you're on a tight budget. The place is very clean and the owner is very friendly, she helped us a lot. Train station is 1 - 2 minutes walking (then 12-14 minutes train journey (1,50€) to Termini which is the main Rome Train, Metro and bus station). Bus stop to and from Ciampino station, also 1 - 2 minutes walking distance (1,20€). Entrance to the B&B is in an alley, but neighbours are friendly and it seems like a safe place, so it isn't really an issue, the B&B is on the 1st floor and there is a lift. You should take the owners phone number with you to call on the first day of arrival or tell her the exact time of arrival so you don't have to wait on the street with your suitcases. We didn't have any problems with noise as the B&B seems to be well insulated, but... we were so tired at night that we slept like a log, beds are comfortable and everything is in very good condition and looked after. Totally recommendable.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews