We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.com
USD 143
View deal
TripadvisorUSD 143
Hotels.com
PricelineUSD 161
Booking.comUSD 161
eDreamsUSD 161
CheapTicketsUSD 143
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
85
18
4
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
85
18
4
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live music across the road themed rooms record player friday night david bowie fun place comfy bed road trip music theme stage area beers on tap every meal tapas cool music stayed for one night great spot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2021

My wife and I spent a great weekend here with four close friends. We all love music, so a venue like this was obvious.

The rooms are brilliant and perfect for a short stay. The balcony outside the Grohl and Cave rooms overlooks the stage area where the bands perform. We stayed in the Grohl room, which was very cool.

The Flow Bar is great, the food was surprisingly good. I expected good food, but got great food. The owner Steve is a lovely man, loves a chat and happy assist in all ways, as are his staff. Nothing was too much trouble. The music acts (Friday night, Saturday night, Sunday lunch) were all good.

If you’re looking for somewhere a bit quirky / cool/ music / great food / good beers on tap.....this is the place. And it’s a short walk to a swimming beach.

And the bed was extremely comfortable.

We will certainly be back.

Room tip: All rooms are themed and are good.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2020 via mobile

Fantastic stay here would definitely recommend, it’s quite a unique hotel with themed bedrooms, comfy bed and spacious bathroom with everything you need. The team are super helpful/friendly and gave us plenty of advice about where to eat the first night that their downstairs restaurant was closed and the best surf breaks In the area. Only thing I’d say was wish they were open for food more as it was delicious and we would have had every meal here! Also that we could have stayed for longer because they have live music on weekends. We will try and get back here again soon!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HDN13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020 via mobile

This venue was our overnight accommodation on a 2 day tag along group. We were allocated themed rooms on our arrival on a Saturday night by a very enthusiastic and helpful staff. After checking into our rooms and freshen up we descended the stairs to the outside dinning area for drinks and dinner. The staff were quick to sort out the drinks and get them to our tables. Dinner was a mixture of tapas and main course meals, excellent! Again table service was great as the Restaurant was also open to the public and there was good flow of dinners for the night. After a great nights sleep, very quite part of town, we were all down for breakfast on the deck. Staff again on the ball. Chasing everyone in our party to provide barrister coffee whilst taking breakfast orders. Believe it or not but another great meal with great service. Would look at staying here again if in the area. Great place, great people.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank A9967NMdavidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2020

Stayed 2 nights and had a great time. We stayed in the Bowie room and it was a well decked out king sized bed room opening French doors onto a large balcony which was our convenient outdoor entry/exit door. The bed was comfy and the water in the shower and spa bath was good pressure and hot. Every room has a record player and the floor has a record room of old discs that you can borrow to play; it sure was fun reliving 70’s, and 80’s tunes.
Downstairs they have a bar and restaurant/cafe. We had our breakfasts there and one dinner, and both were great. Recommend the pizzas, but we also had the crab meat sliders and salt+pepper squid to share. The coffee is strong and excellent, and the venue seems to be very busy with travellers and locals getting their coffees and meals here.
The beach is right across the road via a very short track and it’s a huge expanse of beach with hardly anyone on it, which was an extremely pleasant experience for city people wanting silence and peace! It’s a very quiet little town so you will get really sound surroundings for sleeping, and the only noise is the nearby beach.
Finally, the staff are friendly especially our host Steven who showed us around and welcomed us. Would stay again.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sanazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2020 via mobile

Great gem. Room is really cosy, and Stephen, the owner, is super friendly and accommodating. The bed is really comfy and I woke up hearing the bird singing in the park across the (zero traffic) road. But the best surprise was the food you can get downstairs- pizza was excellent (great compliment from an Italian). Definitely a great spot to break your trip up the coast

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank GiorgioBaracchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews