We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 stars!!!”
Review of Le Val de Brangon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Val de Brangon
Ranked #1 of 5 Baden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My partner and I stayed at le Val de Brangon for 3 amazing nights. Le Val de Barngon is an amazing house in a special pocket of France with incredibly comfortable rooms, an open fire and Nathalie and Patrick whom are without doubt the most welcoming hosts. We could not recommend enough this truly 6 star experience!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Le Val de Brangon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2011

My partner and I stayed w/ here for four nights on a two-week tour of the north and south of Brittany. The amenities and facilities--rooms, pool, grounds, etc.--are all wonderful. (Many of the appointments were better than at the Relaix and Chateau hotels we stayed in.) And the location on the Gulf of Morbihan is very good for everything from charming local restaurants to sailing to visiting other villages.
Meanwhile, the hosts--Nathalie and Patrick--are two of the nicest people you could ever meet. This is France at its best!
- John and Tom

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSP10504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My wife and I just completed a six day stay at "Le Val de Brangon". The design of the place is both quirky and very charming. We loved it!
The room we had chosen was clean and tastefully decorated. There was plenty of hot water and fresh towels in the bathroom and the bed had an excellent mattress. I hasten to add that our night's sleep was augmented by the quiet of the area.
We were made to feel more than welcome and the breakfasts which Natalie provided were not only delicious but lavish in both portion and quality.
Additionally, our hosts were generous with helpful tips and information regarding things to see and places to go in the surrounding communities.
Thank you, Natalie and Patrick, for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter-and-Karine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Marvellous location, peacefull; very good position to visit in the area of morbihan.
We stayed 3 nights: not enough.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sculcina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Between the lovely setting of the rooms, the friendliness Nat and Pat and the warmth of the the overall decoration, le Val de Brangon is the ideal destination for a couple looking for some quiet and romantic time in the French Bretagne. My boyfriend and I spent a weekend in that place and we had a very hard time leaving. We are currently considering it to spend another weekend for Valentine in February. Patrick is very friendly and resourceful, and Nathalie's taste adds significant charm to the b&b. The breakfast was impeccable and so was the overall service. Highly highly recommended!!

Room Tip: We stayed at the Rohello room and it was perfect!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baden
8.3 km away
Miramar La Cigale Hotel Thalasso & Spa
9.5 km away
Best Western Le Roof
Best Western Le Roof
#2 of 32 in Vannes
531 reviews
10.4 km away
Qualys Hotel & Spa Vannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Carnac Thalasso & Spa Resort Hotel
3.7 km away
Le Parc er Greo
Le Parc er Greo
#1 of 2 in Arradon
109 reviews
8.4 km away
Best Western Auray Le Loch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Val de Brangon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Val de Brangon

Address: 12 route de Brangon, 56870 Baden, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Baden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Baden
Price Range: $253 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Gulf of Morbihan, the Val de Brangon in Baden is an imposing house restored to state-of-the-Art standards with five comfortable rooms, gourmet dining and a heated pool with a hammam in the old cider factory. This new, charming destination offers an exceptionally warm welcome just a short distance away from a golf course ans the small enclosed Mobihan sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Val de Brangon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing