We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Mans Holidays

The Cottage, sleeping 2-4 persons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage, sleeping 2-4 persons
Bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The Cottage, sleeping 2-4 persons
Bedroom
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Mezzanine
Shower
Outside: Private terrace, garden & table & chairs
Lovely Gardens
3 cottages to choose from or glamping
15 acres of grounds to enjoy
Terraces & Panoramic Views
Visit the 57 Fairytale Castles of the Loire Valley: UNESCO World Heritage Site Chateau de Chenonceau
Spend your evenings 'sampling' the regions finest wines!
Meander through historic towns & streets - the medieval city of Le Mans (Plantagenet City) - with oo
Soak in the excitement of the racetrack
Visit famous troglodyte wine caves deep underground
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Le Grand-Luce, Sarthe, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
Any
English first
CChristof...
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“An amazing experience”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We were supposed to stay for only a few days but ended up spending a week. We stayed in one of the tents. It contended a great bed, table, chairs and even wooden floor. The time we were there was extremely hot and we enjoyed the possibility for fresh air and a morning with view to the blue sky’s from our bed. Even though other guests were around, we were able to get privacy and enjoyed also the rest of the garden and view to two beautiful horses. The restroom and bathroom were placed in a nice, clean, newly build house close to the tent. We hope to be able to come back in this amazing and relaxing atmosphere.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The silence and friendly atmosphere
Liked least: When we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry M
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome and cozy...”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lise has created a very cozy cottage, very comfortable and well supplied. We spent 6 wonderful nights here while exploring the area, as it is nicely located by Le Mans, a wonderful PLanagente City as well as the Le Mans museum. Also a nice rural 1 1/2 drive down to the Loire - Blois, Amboise and easy access to chateaus in the area. Also good distance for a day trip to Angers, a great energetic town. Thanks for the memories. C

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette K
Hillsdale, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in the country with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We brought my father (WWII vet) to Normandy. On our way back to Paris we stayed overnight at Lise's lovely farm. It was a bit difficult to find, but once we did we were rewarded. Not only did we have a beautiful place to stay but due to our late arrival she provided us with some fresh eggs from her chicken, and other great treats. You will not be disappointed. I wish we only had more time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Host and property
Liked least: Wish I could have stayed longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vince444
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We visited in May with our friends in our classic cars to tour the area. Had a fantastic welcome, were able to park our cars in the open garage . Nothing was too much trouble from the hosts, the cottages were perfect and well stocked, views and location lovely. Would definately recommend !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen53...
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could hope for!”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Exceptionally clean, well equipped and comfortable. Lovely warm welcome from the owners. The experience you always hope for but rarely get. We WILL be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern fresh decor in a beautiful rural location
Liked least: We had to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing